|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

The Bourne Ultimatum

A movie directed by Paul Greengrass

< read all 3 reviews

A Quick Tip by vampire_eyez

  • Feb 7, 2011
I just couldnt get as into this one as i did the first two, not that it wasnt i great movie it just lacked that feeling of nonstop action that the first and second ones had.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
February 07, 2011
I liked the series as a whole; and then I am not sure now, since I remember not being awed by the 2nd film. Thanks for the QT, Meghan!!
February 08, 2011
I think the 2nd one is my favorite out of all of them
 
February 07, 2011
Agreed. The first two were better. Robert Ludlum's first book The Bourne Identity is one of my favorite thriller books.
 
1
More The Bourne Ultimatum (movie) reviews
review by . January 13, 2008
posted in Movie Hype
Jason Bourne (played to perfection by Matt Damon, who masters and pushes up several notches the combination of relentless drive and unsettled confusion that Harrison Ford modelled as Indiana Jones, Han Solo and Jack Ryan) is on a mission. His girlfriend was killed, he was pushed out of hiding and is ready to take on the organization he once served directly and discover how he came to be what he is. What ensues is a non-stop and brutal chain of events -- one of the most intense experiences I've had …
review by . November 04, 2007
posted in Movie Hype
Paul Greengrass has stepped into the director's shoes for this third installment of the Jason Bourne identity crisis and in doing so has created nearly two hours of tension that would make Robert Ludlum proud! This is an example of how Hollywood can shine when it integrates all of the components of an 'action suspense thriller' by capitalizing on finding the best contributors available - actors, producers, cameramen, stunt men, script (Tony Gilroy, George Nolfi and Scott Z. Burns), composer of music …
About the reviewer
meghan ()
Ranked #101
Member Since: Jun 29, 2010
Last Login: Jun 3, 2012 09:34 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
vampire_eyez
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this movie

Wiki

The often breathtaking, final installment in theBournetrilogy finds the titular assassin with no memory closing in on his past, finally answering his own questions about his real identity and how he came to be a seemingly unstoppable killing machine. Matt Damon returns for another intensely physical performance as Jason Bourne, the rogue operative at war with the CIA, which made him who and what he is and managed to kill his girlfriend in the series' second film,The Bourne Supremacy. Now looking for payback, Bourne goes in search for the renegade chief of CIA operations in Europe and North Africa, partnering for a time with a mysterious woman from his past (Julia Stiles) and constantly--constantly--on the run from assassins, intelligence foot soldiers, and cops. Directed by Paul Greengrass(United 93)with the director’s thrilling, trademark textures and shaky, documentary style,The Bourne Ultimatumis largely a succession of action scenes that reveal a lot about the story’s characters while they’re under duress. Joan Allen, Albert Finney, David Strathairn, Scott Glenn, and Paddy Considine comprise the film’s terrific supporting cast, and the well-traveled movie leads viewers through Turin, Madrid, Tangiers, Paris, London, and New York. Overall, this is a satisfying conclusion toBourne’sexciting and protracted mystery. --Tom Keogh
view wiki

Details

Director: Paul Greengrass
Genre: Action, Adventure
Release Date: August 3, 2007
MPAA Rating: PG-13
DVD Release Date: December 11, 2007
Runtime: 116 minutes
Studio: Universal Studios
Polls with this movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind

Matt Damon Oscars

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists