|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by Zainin

  • Jun 21, 2010
  • by
One of my absolute favourite novels. Recommended for everyone.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More The Count of Monte Cristo reviews
review by . June 02, 2010
As I sat down to watch this in 2002, I expected to witness all of the action, emotion, and suspense of the book. I hoped to see a a film that would grip me and remind me of my love for the story- instead, I got this piece of junk.      It was a good movie, yes. It did sort of hold true to the book, yes. However, as I watched the plot go from wrong to worse, I became more and more disappointed, until the end of the movie, with a scene of a frantic, reckless duel between Edmond …
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
Best film version of this classic yet!
Quick Tip by . June 12, 2010
Not entirely legit, but guilty fun!
Quick Tip by . June 06, 2010
Can I recommend the French version starring Gerard Depardieu? It is terrific entertainment and very true to Dumas' plotline.
Quick Tip by . June 04, 2010
This book should have a five out of five. Why Doesn't it? Any way this books deals with revenge, trust, and friendship. Is revenge worth it? Does revenge help and or fix anyones problems? P.S. There are at least three movie versions of this book they are all good.
review by . November 15, 2008
The Count Of Monte Cristo
If you have ever read Dumas's classic The Count Of Monte Cristo, you will be disappointed in this movie. If you haven't, then perhaps you enjoyed this haphazardly scripted piece of tripe, but I found that it bordered on offensive the way it strayed from the novel.     TCOMC has always been my absolute favorite revenge novel, a place where revenge is cold and bitter and immensely satisfying to savor. The movie made it quick, painless, and silly.     Removing …
About the reviewer
M. Kristiansen ()
Ranked #1108
Member Since: Jun 16, 2010
Last Login: Jun 22, 2010 05:20 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Zainin
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this movie

Wiki

Starring James Caviezel, Guy Pearce, Richard Harris, Luis Guzman
Directed by Kevin Reynolds
Writer:  Jay Wolpert
Based on the classic novel "The Count Of Monte Cristo" by Alexandre Dumas
2002

Product Description
Jim Caviezel (HIGH CRIMES) and Guy Pearce (THE TIME MACHINE) give sizzling performances in THE COUNT OF MONTE CRISTO -- the greatest tale of betrayal, adventure, and revenge the world has ever known. When the dashing and guileless Edmond Dantes (Caviezel) is betrayed by his best friend (Pearce) and wrongly imprisoned, he becomes consumed by thoughts of vengeance. After a miraculous escape, he transforms himself into the mysterious and wealthy Count of Monte Cristo, insinuates himself into the French nobility, and puts his cunning plan of revenge in action. This swashbuckling thriller will have you sitting on the edge of your seat until the last ounce of revenge is exacted.
view wiki

Details

Director: Kevin Reynolds
Genre: Action, Drama, Adventure
Release Date: January 25, 2002
MPAA Rating: PG-13
Runtime: 2hrs 11min
Studio: Touchstone Pictures, Spyglass Entertainment
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists