|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

The Notebook

A 2004 romantic drama based on the novel by Nicholas Sparks.

< read all 7 reviews

A Quick Tip by bmcintire4

  • Jul 27, 2010
Not bad for a cliche chick flick. They were lucky they got two amazing actors in Ryan Gosling and Rachel Mcadams
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More The Notebook (movie) reviews
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
A tear jerker for all ages. A love story that will last forever.
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
Makes me cry everytime....great adaptation of book to movie...great actors...gives me unrealistic expectations about love but its still good!
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
very touching and beautiful
review by . November 24, 2009
   A true love is written in a notebook, Duke begins read his love history of a notebook wrote his true love who has lost her memory. This film is a example of a true love to first sight. It's like love song in the screen of my tv, I hope not to get fat just my thirties and a bottle of whiskey because this movie is so sentimental that makes to fall in love this way. Who died with more love is beautiful because you know that even in your death you are not alone as there is not disease worse …
Quick Tip by . November 10, 2009
I never saw the whole movie - just the last 15-20mins. I bawled my eyes out anyway. I'll never see the whole darn thing-i won't be able to!
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2009
I watched the Notebook and I cried and I cried and I cried. And I almost never cry during movies.
About the reviewer
Ben T. McIntire ()
Ranked #1037
Member Since: Jul 27, 2010
Last Login: Jul 29, 2010 09:10 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
bmcintire4
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this movie

Wiki

The Notebook is a 2004 movie production based on the novel by Nicholas Sparks, published in 1996.

The movie begins with an elderly woman at a retirement home who is being read a story by a man named Duke.  The story is of a young country boy named Noah Calhoun and heiress Allie Hamilton.  After Noah and Allie spend a summer together, Allie's parents decide this boy is not in the best interest of her future, and decide to leave town a week early.  During the next year, Allie's parent fail to pass on the 365 letters Noah has written, while Allie has met a soldier whom she eventually becomes engaged to.

In the end, it's Allie who has to choose who she will end up with - Lon, her fiance who is everything society thinks her husband should be, or Noah, the one she feels she should be with.

It's later revealed that Allie is the old woman whom the story is being read to, but because she suffers from dementia, she cannot remember this story of her past with Noah.
view wiki
Polls with this movie
13 Going on 30

Chick Flicks

by

27 Dresses (Widescreen Edition) (2008)

Chick Flicks

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists