|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Movies » Reviews » The Notebook (movie) » User review

The Notebook

A 2004 romantic drama based on the novel by Nicholas Sparks.

< read all 9 reviews

i can't believe the author is a man:)

  • May 13, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
i borrowed this novel from school's lib last thursday and finished in one weekend.it's not normal for a person who is poor at english. i just understood the meaning of that sentences without looking up the dictionary.i dont feel painful when reading this novel.  so sweet and moving story. i guess everyone girl want to be the Allie in the book, who is loved deeply by a man she loves deeply too.  miracle does not happens so often otherwise it can't be called a miracle. But only in the book, the miracles take place on the same pair of couple for twice, when they were young and when they are old. anyway,it's a nice book for relax after one week's busy working. i love it.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
May 24, 2009
Haha, surprising that a man can write such a moving love story, huh? :P  I've yet to read the book, but I loooved the movie!  Have you seen it yet?
May 26, 2009
yes....not yet to see the movie... i will find it soon:) and thank you for your comment. it's surprised too!
June 01, 2009
Definitely see the movie! It's a bit different from the book, but I still highly recommend it. I must warn you though -- it's a tear jerker!
 
1
More The Notebook (movie) reviews
Quick Tip by . July 27, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Not bad for a cliche chick flick. They were lucky they got two amazing actors in Ryan Gosling and Rachel Mcadams
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
A tear jerker for all ages. A love story that will last forever.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
I dont normally get into love movies but this one here i felt like a sissy watching this everytime
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
Makes me cry everytime....great adaptation of book to movie...great actors...gives me unrealistic expectations about love but its still good!
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
very touching and beautiful
review by . November 24, 2009
   A true love is written in a notebook, Duke begins read his love history of a notebook wrote his true love who has lost her memory. This film is a example of a true love to first sight. It's like love song in the screen of my tv, I hope not to get fat just my thirties and a bottle of whiskey because this movie is so sentimental that makes to fall in love this way. Who died with more love is beautiful because you know that even in your death you are not alone as there is not disease worse …
Quick Tip by . November 10, 2009
I never saw the whole movie - just the last 15-20mins. I bawled my eyes out anyway. I'll never see the whole darn thing-i won't be able to!
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2009
I watched the Notebook and I cried and I cried and I cried. And I almost never cry during movies.
About the reviewer

Ranked #3963
Member Since: Apr 1, 2009
Last Login: Oct 6, 2009 05:36 AM UTC
About this movie

Wiki

The Notebook is a 2004 movie production based on the novel by Nicholas Sparks, published in 1996.

The movie begins with an elderly woman at a retirement home who is being read a story by a man named Duke.  The story is of a young country boy named Noah Calhoun and heiress Allie Hamilton.  After Noah and Allie spend a summer together, Allie's parents decide this boy is not in the best interest of her future, and decide to leave town a week early.  During the next year, Allie's parent fail to pass on the 365 letters Noah has written, while Allie has met a soldier whom she eventually becomes engaged to.

In the end, it's Allie who has to choose who she will end up with - Lon, her fiance who is everything society thinks her husband should be, or Noah, the one she feels she should be with.

It's later revealed that Allie is the old woman whom the story is being read to, but because she suffers from dementia, she cannot remember this story of her past with Noah.
view wiki
Polls with this movie
13 Going on 30

Chick Flicks

by

27 Dresses (Widescreen Edition) (2008)

Chick Flicks

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists