|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Celebrities » Reviews » Hayley Dee Westenra » User review

Hayley Westenra

  • Nov 16, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+5
I first heard Hayley singing on PBS. and she was Awsome!

So young and she can really sing like an angel and she has a golden voice, very beautiful!

She really sings from her heart and has a bright future ahead of her!

I never get tired of listening to Hayley sing!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
4
Fun to Read
5
Well-Organized
2
Post a Comment
November 22, 2010
go to Hayley's website. http://hayleywestenra.com/
 
November 22, 2010
Oooh, I'll have to check her out since I'm always on the look out for new music. Thanks for sharing! :)
 
November 16, 2010
What's your fave song of hers? She seems like a fascinating woman- a UNICEF Ambassador and a singer/songwriter is quite a combo!
November 17, 2010
My fave song by Hayley is Prayer! A beautiful song, by a voice of an Angel! She really is awsome! Love to hear her sing and Hayley is truly a remarkable young lady
November 17, 2010
Wow! Her voice is beautiful, I like Prayer too! You're right, her voice is pretty angelic, I'm going to have to add her Christmas covers to my holiday playlist! Thanks for sharing....have you read @Sharrie's review of Haley- Vivo Per Lei?
 
1
More Hayley Dee Westenra reviews
review by . April 26, 2009
Vivo Per Lei
When I first heard Hayley Westenra, it was during her launch of her album Pure in 2003. She's young, beautiful & has the voice of an angel! I was very much enchanted by the song Beat of Your Heart & Pokarekare Ana. There is nothing more pure than living in New Zealand & having a vocal as sweet as Alpine Pure.    I shall not try to describe someone's voice or music, I do believe one hears with the ears & the heart, not with words. Hence, what you like about a piece …
About the reviewer
Brian Bilby ()
Ranked #2131
Iam an honest friend.and Ienjoy cooking and trying new dishes.   I always want to kick up my dishes I make.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
goaway
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by goaway
Pug
a review of Pug
About this musician

Wiki

Hayley Dee Westenra (born 10 April 1987 in Christchurch, New Zealand)[1][2] is a New Zealand sopranosongwriter and UNICEF Ambassador. Her first internationally released albumPure, reached #1 on the UK classical charts in 2003 and has sold more than two million copies worldwide. Pure is the fastest-selling international début classical album to date, having made Westenra an international star at age 16. In August 2006, she joined the Irish group Celtic Woman, was featured on their Celtic Woman: A New Journey CD and DVD, toured with them on their 2007 Spring Tour, and also was featured on their latest DVD, The Greatest Journey: Essential Collection, released in 2008. She sings songs in a number of languages.

Westenra has performed for dignitaries around the world. She is the youngest UNICEF Ambassador to date and has contributed to charities around the world.


Official Site: Hayley Westenra
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Vivo Per Lei"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists