|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Musicians » Reviews » Living Colour » User review

The Band

One of the few great all-black rock groups to achieve mainstream success.

< read all 2 reviews

Eminem is more Punk than these guys!

  • Mar 16, 2009
  • by
Rating:
-3
When I think Punk I think Pabst Blue Ribbon and shots of Jagermeister at a "Cash Only" bar.  When I think of Living Colour I think virgin margaritas and fights with my super nintendo.  Is this band really in the Punk catergory??

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
1
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
February 11, 2012
Living Colour is funk rock, and a damn good one at that.
 
April 01, 2009
Are you familiar with "Auslander" off of their "Stain" album? That's hardcore, my friend.
 
March 31, 2009
Yeah, when I added the punk tag I did so not because the band itself is punk, but because their influences combined elements of punk. They were inspired by bands like The Clash and Bad Brains, so what more do you want. And as for your statement about Super Nintendo I'm completely at a loss for words. Living Colour never had a SNES game so I don't know what you're talking about. And dude, a three sentence review... what's up with that?
 
March 18, 2009
You didn't go into detail about Living Colour ... who they are, what they sing, how long they were around? You didn't explain your hatred towards them either!
 
1
More Living Colour reviews
Quick Tip by . February 11, 2012
posted in Music Matters
Despite the band's goofy fashion tastes of the time, Living Colour cranked out some good and diverse music in their prime days. Dabbling into a variety of styles and meshing them properly with some solid lyrics, this band is one to check out if you like funk rock.
About the reviewer
Temple ()
Ranked #3056
Member Since: Mar 1, 2009
Last Login: Aug 25, 2009 08:58 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
temple
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Polls with this musician
Band (photo not from '80s)

'80s Rock Artists & Rock Bands

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists