|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Miley Cyrus

An American singer, actress, and author.

< read all 7 reviews

A Quick Tip by devora

  • Aug 20, 2009
  • by
In my Chris Crocker voice: Leave Miley alone! She's only 16. Don't blame her; blame her handlers. I think she's darn talented for her age.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
More Miley Cyrus reviews
Quick Tip by . October 11, 2010
Very talented but I am not enjoying the direction she is heading...seems like a disaster trying to break away from a flood of girls that love the innocence, talent, and beauty without having to be overtly sexual...now that she's 17 she's breaking away hard from that image and I can only say that I am very happy that my 7 year old doesn't like her, idolize her and want to be like her....whew, dodged that bullet.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
I'll admit...I love her.
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
She has excellent comedic timing, I'll give her that.
About the reviewer
devora ()
Ranked #4
When I'm not Lunching, I'm a jeweler, and an all around, self-proclaimed web geek. My passions include social media, the interweb, technology, writing, yoga, fitness, photography, jewelry, fashion, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
devora
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this musician

Wiki

Miley Ray Cyrus (born Destiny Hope Cyrus on November 23, 1992) is an American singer, actress, and author. Cyrus is best known for starring as the title character in the Disney Channel series Hannah Montana. Following the success of Hannah Montana, in October 2006, a soundtrack CD was released in which she sang eight songs from the show. Cyrus' solo music career began with the release of her debut album, Meet Miley Cyrus on June 23, 2007, which included her first top ten single "See You Again". Her second album, Breakout, was released on July 22, 2008. Breakout is Cyrus' first album that does not involve the Hannah Montana franchise. Both albums debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200.  In 2008, she appeared in the Hannah Montana & Miley Cyrus: Best of Both Worlds Concert film.

Cyrus also starred in Bolt in 2008, and recorded "I Thought I Lost You" for the soundtrack for which she earned a Golden Globe nomination. She starred in the film spin-off of Hannah Montana, titled Hannah Montana: The Movie which was released on April 10, 2009. In 2008, Cyrus was listed in Time magazine's 100 Most Influential People in The World. Forbes magazine ranked her #35 on "The Celebrity 100" list with earnings of $25 million in 2008.
view wiki

Details

Birth Date: November 23, 1992

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists