|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Susan and J.R.'s Wedding Video - Surf Day

Aug 19-20, 2010 - Wedding video of Susan and J.R. surfing with their families

< read all 5 reviews

A Quick Tip by jrjohnson

  • Aug 31, 2010
  • by
as this was my first attempt at using a GoPro or using iMovie, you'll notice some rough edges. I limited myself to 4 hours on iMovie because i could see how this could take HOURS to get all the cuts right and sync'd up with the music. I did my best, and i think it accurately captures a really cool day on the water with our family. I hope you like it!!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
18
Post a Comment
September 01, 2010
Love the camera, I am mounting one on my monoski this winter fo sure. Strong skills from the endless mexico surf cast... Best in Show goes to Brew for his ride... 2 points deducted for the water in lieu of cerveza on the ponga ride but solid longboard skills. Do they have a clydsdale division for surfing like they do for running???? Brew works the longie like no big man I have seen before. Ditto Ross on the edit work. I am now wondering if the whole trip wasn't a surfari with a wedding to justify??? Right.
September 01, 2010
clydesdale... that's classic. But there was only like 1 shot of brew... i think those foggy ones you were mistaking him for me. i'm fine with it. i wish you made it out with us.... we'll do it again for your 40th.
 
September 01, 2010
Awesome. Well done. Love the shot of Rod and Joe on the same wave. Great stuff. Incidentally, I may wear an orange rash guard every day. I look great in that thing.
September 01, 2010
Big fan of the orange rash guards!
 
September 01, 2010
Great job on the video, J.R.! This was a lot of fun to watch. Congrats on the nuptials as well! :)
September 01, 2010
thanks Adrianna... i'm glad you liked it. I wasn't sure it would be interesting to anyone buy my family. So glad you liked it!!
September 01, 2010
No problem. :) How could others not find it interesting when it contains such good music. ;) Plus, I loved how you used GoPro and iMovie. Nicely done!
September 01, 2010
ahhhh.... you are too nice. thanks Adrianna. I had fun with both... i'll be using them again for sure.
September 01, 2010
(laughs) Awesome! I can't wait to see more of your videos in the near future.
 
August 31, 2010
Good memories of an eventful weekend. Loved the location and the celebrations.
August 31, 2010
i know!! i'm so glad we all went on the boat that day!!  next time i'm getting more footage of everyone, including Matt and Brian on the board in water.
 
August 31, 2010
Oh my god! This is such a cool video! I'm so happy this camera got great footage. The editing was obviously the work of a hired professional. Thanks again Jr and Susan!
August 31, 2010
hired pro... right.... i had natalie coaching me to figure it out.
 
August 31, 2010
This is amazing!!!!! I think the footage was great! So much fun!!! Can't wait to do a surf day again. I love the song selection.
August 31, 2010
thanks Shelli!! i had a blast making it.
 
1
More Susan and J.R.'s Wedding Video... reviews
review by . January 12, 2011
I actually felt warmer looking at all the water, waves, beach and people dressed for the wrm weather. What a fun remembrance of the wedding. Much happiness to the newlyweds! Their mission, if they choose to accept it, is to go to your Lunch.com site and look at this video whenever they get annoyed enough with one another to think they may want to actually get into an argument about something! That is from Barbara Garro http://www.BarbaraGarro.com
Quick Tip by . August 31, 2010
Solid surfing ensemble cast and excellent song selection. I can't wait for the BluRay version!
Quick Tip by . August 31, 2010
Nice video, the video on my board would have shown me 1) Falling of the board 2) Laying on the board trying to find more energy 3) The board flying through the air and hitting me in the head 4) Me hanging on to the side of the board to avoid drowning 5) My instructor asking me if I'm okay and ready to go hit another wave I think the shot of me with my head hung low on the beach summarizes my surfing nicely (-; Humbled again, try again next year
Quick Tip by . August 31, 2010
Strong editing work. You would have gotten an "A" at LMU in film editing 202. 8mm Gunsmoke scene.
About the reviewer
J.R. Johnson ()
Ranked #31
If you're looking for some more company related stuff about me... it's on my bio page here.      Also, here's a family surf video from our recent wedding. Family = good … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
jrjohnson
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this online video

Wiki

This was my first attempt using a GoPro camera and also my first attempt using iMovie.  So the footage is a little foggy at times and my cuts aren't perfect, but i'm still happy with the way this short video captures a great day with two families coming together to go surfing.  Good stuff.
view wiki

Details

Original Video Uploader: JRLunch
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists