|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Mamma Mia! Pizza Beer » User review

Pizza Beer

A beer made with an aftertaste of pizza.

< read all 1 reviews

Mamma Mia Pizza Beer: An amazing beverage that compliments pizza!

  • Sep 11, 2011
Rating:
+5

Now if someone ever told me I would enjoy beer that tastes like pizza, I send them back to the kitchen....

However, I did sample  some Mamma Mia's Pizza Beer and I must admit I really liked it. The taste was bold but not overstated. There is a hint of pizza taste with every sip. And believe it or not that is a good thing.

Pizza Beer is the brain child of Chef Tom. He was experimenting with some home brews in his own kitchen when he made the discovery.

He shared it with some Friends and they shared it with their Friends. He knew he had a hit on his hands.

As a matter of fact, one pizzeria in California (Portino's) actually uses pizza beer as the basis for all of their pizza.

And it's good. chef Tom uses basic beer ingredients and then adds: basil, oregano , tomato and garlic.
I was able to do an interview with the creator of Pizza Beer,  Chef Tom and Frank of Portino's.

Chef Tom explains the entire history of Mama Mia's Pizza Beer and Frank explains how he uses Pizza Beer in his pizza.

Here is the story:
 




You can find out more at these links:

Mamma Mia's Pizza Beer

and

Portino's.

Give Mama Mia's Pizza Beer a try and let me know what you think!
Mama Mia Pizza Beer: An amazing beverage that compliments pizza! Mama Mia Pizza Beer: An amazing beverage that compliments pizza!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
14
Thought-Provoking
14
Fun to Read
15
Well-Organized
13
Post a Comment
February 13, 2012
Pizza beer would sell big at sports arenas everywhere.
 
September 16, 2011
I never woulda thought. Thanks for this!
October 10, 2011
I've had numeous home-brew beer. The idea of a pizza flavored beer is amazing!
 
September 15, 2011
can I hug the person who came up with this one?
October 10, 2011
You'll need to search thme out, but a hug will be appreciated!
 
September 15, 2011
I've read about this on a beer site before! It didn't get the highest reviews (I guess some people aren't ready for the idea of pizza beer yet!), but I still want to try it. Very cool that they also put it in actual pizza. Thanks for sharing, Albert!
October 10, 2011
I like beer and I like pizza. Seemed like a great idea to me..and I liked it!
 
1
About the reviewer
Albert Grande ()
Ranked #130
I'm a Pizza Promoter and Internet Marketer. I have a number of websites and blogs including   Pizza Therapy, Pasta Therapy, Legends of Pizzaand Albert Grande's Personal blog   … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
albertgrande
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this person

Wiki

From the website: Pizza Beer is a debris free product. The Margarita pizza is put into the mash & steeped like a tea bag. A whole wheat crust made with water, flour & yeast is topped with tomato, oregano, basil & garlic. The essence of the pizza spices is washed off with hot water and filtered into a brewpot, where it is boiled for a long, long time. During the process, we add hops & spices in a cheesecloth type bag & filter the cooled liquid into a fermentation vessel. (big glass 6 gallon water jug). After a week or two, the beer is good to go. Keg it or bottle it.
view wiki

Tags

Food, Beer, Pizza, Mamma Mia Pizza Beer

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists