|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Parenting » Reviews » BOB Revolution Duallie » User review

BOB - Revolution Duallie Double Jogging Stroller

Double Jogging Stroller

< read all 6 reviews

Don't tell my husband, but I LOVE BOB!

  • Mar 9, 2010
Rating:
+5
SIZE:
I will start off by saying that if you are looking for a compact double stroller, then you probably don't want a double jogger.  The BOB Revolution Duallie will not fold up tiny, but it does fold down very nicely for its size.  I drive what I affectionately call the world's smallest SUV (Land Rover Freelander) and the duallie fits in the cargo area of it.  It also fits through all standard doorways.  What it doesn't fit through, however, are the ever crowded aisles of Gymboree, but then again, I don't think a single would fit through there!  It just saves me money that way.

HANDLING:
This is where the BOB Revolution really shines!  BOB has the best shocks on the market, so baby has a smooth ride even on rough surfaces.  It steers like a dream and I can push it (fully loaded with gear to teach a Stroller Strides class and 2 boys that weigh a combined 60lbs) with two fingers.  Not that I would, but you can!  It is super easy to maneuver even while chatting on the cell with one hand.  I shop, stroll, walk, jog, and run with this stroller.

OTHER:
The optional car seat attachment bar makes it easy to bring baby along from the early days.  The bar also comes with two snack trays - one for big brother/sister while using the car seat with the little one and another one to add to the bar once you aren't using the car seat any longer.
I actually have the Stroller Strides model of the Revolution duallie which comes with the handlebar console and a fitness pack.  I recommend this console as it is larger than the regular duallie console.

OVERALL:
I wouldn't push anything else, it is by far the best investment in baby gear we have made.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
18
Thought-Provoking
18
Fun to Read
18
Well-Organized
18
Post a Comment
March 14, 2010
Haha, I love the title of your review! Sounds like a great stroller. Oh, and I'll keep this thing between you and BOB between you and me ;)
 
March 10, 2010
Do you guys ever find that the single front wheel makes it less stable than a double set? Makes it lighter and nimbler, for sure!
March 13, 2010
I haven't owned a duallie with double front wheels, but have pushed my friend's BJCE double and find the BOB a better push. I go over curbs and rough surfaces and don't find it unstable.
 
March 09, 2010
I totally agree! Not the easiest shopping mall stroller, but I definitely haven't pushed anything that has beaten it's great push and steering outside (and it's a double!!). I love the console and back pockets--I just wish the bottom basket was easier to access. I am definitely going to be hanging on to this one for awhile...
March 13, 2010
True about the bottom basket. The basket on the Revolution single seems larger and is definitely easier to access.
 
March 09, 2010
Makes me wanna run! I love double Jogging strollers, I currently have a Baby jogger twinner but need a triple now so I am considering that as well.. Maybe one of the valco tri mode twin with a toddler seat to make a triple??
March 10, 2010
Yes, that is a great solution! Not for running though. No choice there but a triple, or leave the LO's at home, lol!
 
1
More BOB Revolution Duallie reviews
review by . July 21, 2010
posted in Strollerland
The SUV of strollers
We recently purchased our fourth stroller for the imminent arrival of our second child.        1) Zooper Hula - Single heavyweight infant stroller   2) Chicco Capri - Single lightweight toddler stroller   3) Dual Burley - this is a trailer technically, but since we bought the running handle, it fits my category of kid transportation via pushing   4) BOB Revolution Duallie Stroller      We bought ours at the local REI …
review by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
The stroller folds easily but it does take up quite a bit of space in the trunk of my station wagon.  I mainly use this stroller for walks around the neighborhood, or when I will be at the zoo or arboretum for most of the day.        This is good for tall children and parents.  My 110cm child sits in it comfortably and my tall husband can run with it comfortably.        I prefer to use this stroller outdoors.  It fits through standard …
review by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
I wish I'd gone with this stroller from the beginning!    I wanted a double stroller I could use for running as well as day to day errands, trips to the parks and zoos. This stroller fits the bill.    It was easy to assemble, just put the wheels on, fill with air and go. It has a two-step fold, giving you the option to leave it partially folded with all three wheels on the ground (great if they get dirty) or to fold it more compactly with all three wheels together (you can also …
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2010
posted in Strollerland
The second baby is on the way, so this stroller has not seen full duty. Feels very much like our single BOB, which is just about perfect.
Quick Tip by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
Love the BOB, great handling and smooth ride.
About the reviewer
Glynis Rainey Nelson ()
Ranked #1012
Member Since: Mar 9, 2010
Last Login: Apr 26, 2011 02:46 AM UTC
About this product

Wiki

Twelve inch front wheel swivels for increased maneuverability and locks forward for jogging
view wiki

Details

Brand: BOB
SKU: OO1141
Features: Stroller capacity: 100 lbs / 45 kgs, Stroller weight: 32 lbs / 15 kg, Stroller wheels / tires: 16" x 1.75"
Dimensions: Unavailable

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists