|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Parenting » Reviews » BOB Revolution Duallie » User review

BOB - Revolution Duallie Double Jogging Stroller

Double Jogging Stroller

< read all 6 reviews

like pushing a cloud

  • Mar 9, 2010
Rating:
+5

The stroller folds easily but it does take up quite a bit of space in the trunk of my station wagon.  I mainly use this stroller for walks around the neighborhood, or when I will be at the zoo or arboretum for most of the day.  

This is good for tall children and parents.  My 110cm child sits in it comfortably and my tall husband can run with it comfortably.  

I prefer to use this stroller outdoors.  It fits through standard doorways but I do not normally take it into department stores.  I walk to the library with it and am able to push it around the library but most clothing stores are too tight for this stroller, or any stroller in my opinion.    

I think you can push this stroller with one pinkie!  The steering is excellent.  

This is the double stroller I recommend to everyone.  Once you push this no other double stroller compares.  

Yes, I would buy it again!

It is very user friendly.  We bought ours through REI so it was assembled at the store for us.  I just pushed it to my car, folded it, and drove home.  

Any cool accessories that you like?
I like the BOB handlebar accessory.  I also got the weather cover, which is great for windy, rainy days and really protects the children.  

Any features you really really like?
I like the suspension and the great sunshade.  I also have a Phil & Ted's Sport and am disappointed that a pricey stroller has such a lousy sunshade.  

The basket is quite small so I just hang my bag across the handlebar.  The plus of a small basket is that you're less likely to accidentally fold the stroller onto something important.  

BOB makes a great product!
 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
10
Thought-Provoking
10
Fun to Read
7
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
March 10, 2010
It feels lighter than a lot of doubles out there, too!
 
March 10, 2010
I agree with the Phil & Ted Sunshade, I bought a Kiddopotamus RayShade for my PT Sport and it worked great.
 
March 10, 2010
I was considering this stroller, but ultimately bought the Dreamer Design Manhattan Deluxe Double. How do you feel the foot area wears? Can you take the fabric off to wash? How is the handlebar console? It looks flimsy, does your water bottle stay ok?
 
March 09, 2010
Nice review, thanks. I was looking for a good detailed review of this one :)
 
1
More BOB Revolution Duallie reviews
review by . July 21, 2010
posted in Strollerland
The SUV of strollers
We recently purchased our fourth stroller for the imminent arrival of our second child.        1) Zooper Hula - Single heavyweight infant stroller   2) Chicco Capri - Single lightweight toddler stroller   3) Dual Burley - this is a trailer technically, but since we bought the running handle, it fits my category of kid transportation via pushing   4) BOB Revolution Duallie Stroller      We bought ours at the local REI …
review by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
SIZE:   I will start off by saying that if you are looking for a compact double stroller, then you probably don't want a double jogger.  The BOB Revolution Duallie will not fold up tiny, but it does fold down very nicely for its size.  I drive what I affectionately call the world's smallest SUV (Land Rover Freelander) and the duallie fits in the cargo area of it.  It also fits through all standard doorways.  What it doesn't fit through, however, are the ever crowded …
review by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
I wish I'd gone with this stroller from the beginning!    I wanted a double stroller I could use for running as well as day to day errands, trips to the parks and zoos. This stroller fits the bill.    It was easy to assemble, just put the wheels on, fill with air and go. It has a two-step fold, giving you the option to leave it partially folded with all three wheels on the ground (great if they get dirty) or to fold it more compactly with all three wheels together (you can also …
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2010
posted in Strollerland
The second baby is on the way, so this stroller has not seen full duty. Feels very much like our single BOB, which is just about perfect.
Quick Tip by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
Love the BOB, great handling and smooth ride.
About the reviewer

Ranked #1273
Member Since: Mar 9, 2010
Last Login: Mar 9, 2010 08:59 PM UTC
About this product

Wiki

Twelve inch front wheel swivels for increased maneuverability and locks forward for jogging
view wiki

Details

Brand: BOB
SKU: OO1141
Features: Stroller capacity: 100 lbs / 45 kgs, Stroller weight: 32 lbs / 15 kg, Stroller wheels / tires: 16" x 1.75"
Dimensions: Unavailable

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists