|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Beauty » Reviews » Benefit Cosmetics Benetint » User review

Benefit Cosmetics Benetint

A tinted lip and cheek stain by Benefit.

< read all 2 reviews

Fantastic flush from a fabulous blush!

  • Nov 3, 2009
Rating:
+4
I'm not a huge makeup user - I usually only wear eyeliner and mascara. However, I CAN'T leave the house without is a great blush- that's a must.

I first tried Benetint at LEAST 5 years ago now...I was definitely in high school and still subscribing to a million teen magazines (sidenote: thanks parents!) Cream blushes and stains were starting to become really popular at this time and Benetint was featured in magazines left and right (still is).

The stain is $28 but that is nothing for some of the prices at Sephora. If you want to look at it that way, fine, but also know that one bottle will last you forever! I think my first bottle lasted me about a year - you only need 2-5 small drops to get the perfect blush color on your cheeks. It comes in "Rose" and "Poppy Pink" - I have only used Rose but I'm sure the pink is delightful.

   
(Rose)                          (Pink)


The bottle design is very similar to nail polish but don't worry, the stain inside is wayyyyy more viscous and certainly doesn't smell toxic like nail polish does. The pros at Benefit recommend dotting each cheekbone with three small blobs of tint, and then using your fingers to blend. I've used this method forever and it works great.

I'm not so into having red lips but I have used Bentint ONCE on my lips. It does work well as a lip stain - just put it on and finish with some clear gloss!

I'd recommend this product to anyone, except maybe those who are into "green" or vegan cosmetics - Benetint does have Carmine in it, and I know some are not so excited by that.
 


What did you think of this review?

Helpful
18
Thought-Provoking
14
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
12
Post a Comment
November 04, 2009
I don't use blush at all but hehe who knows with aging one day I might just need it. For now, I'm tempted to try for the sake of trying. I've tried a great many beauty products although I'm really not into make up. Sounds like an interesting product!
 
November 03, 2009
Great review! Considering how obsessed I am with beauty products and Sephora...I can't believe I've never tried this stuff . I have tried Lorac's "Sheer Wash" lip and cheek stain and I found it really hard to rub it in...it dried too fast on my cheeks and would be dark red in one area (not at all cute). Glad to hear I have a new lip/cheek stain to try!
November 03, 2009
You NEED to try it!! The only similar product I have tried is Tarte's Cheek Stain and that was very similar to what you describe with Lorac's stain...Tarte's is too thick to really blend..I found it uncomfortable to use! The Benetint is awesome and totally lightweight.
 
November 03, 2009
I've always been curious about this blush!  I've yet to find one that I really love, but I'll be checking this out the next time I'm at Sephora.  Thanks for sharing.  I'd love to see a list of Melissa's beauty staples, by the way! ;)
November 03, 2009
Hmmmmmm I don't use very many products at all but I think I might just indulge you on that!!
 
1
More Benefit Cosmetics Benetint reviews
Quick Tip by . August 27, 2010
posted in Culture of Cute
Great for pigmentation but drys out my lips and leaves them needing moisture . Must use lip gloss or chapstick after applying!
About the reviewer
Melissa Aquino ()
Ranked #62
Born and raised in NJ, relocated to Boston, MA to study at Emerson College, transplanted to Hollywood, CA to get my career started on the fairer coast.      I love hiking, eating new … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
MelissaAq
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this product

Wiki

Benefit Benetint is a kiss-proof and waterproof, indelibly sheer tint.  To use, draw three small strokes across the apple of your cheek. Blend quickly in a circular motion with fingertips. Apply Benetint evenly on lips.

Ingredients
: Water, Rose Water, Glycerin, Quarternium-15, Carmine.
view wiki

Details

Type: Blush, lip stain, cheek stain

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists