|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Parenting » Reviews » Bugaboo Bee Stroller » User review

Bugaboo Bee

  • Mar 10, 2010
Rating:
+5
I bought the Bugaboo Bee for my 2 year old, promising my DH that it will be my last stroller. I thought it would be the perfect stroller for us and it didn't disappoint me. It is light weight, compact, has a one handed steering and has individual spring suspension, which makes it an even more comfortable ride. It makes it so easy to get trough even the tightest of corners. It has a reversible seat, which allows your child to either face away from you or face you (we used this option a lot) The seat fully reclines and extends which is great for naps. The handle is height adjustable as well, making it great for when DH is pushing the stroller. It is 20 inches wide, making it very easy to get around and fit easily through all doorways and public transport.

It's compatible with the maxi cosi car seat, has plenty of accessories: a cocoon option for infants, rain cover, cup holder, parasol, footmuff (these are sold separately)
It has a cocoon shaped hood with the option of 5 colors to choose from. The shopping basket is good, and much easier to access. It has a nice small fold and very easy to lift to and from the trunk.

Over all I'm in love with this stroller and can truly say that I don't need another stroller, it fits all my needs and I'm happy that I can keep my promise to DH without regret, this baby is the one for us:)

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
9
Thought-Provoking
9
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
March 10, 2010
DARLING picture! Not tempted by the Plus, eh?
March 11, 2010
Thank you, and yes I'm tempted but I'm not crazy about the new look and I have to keep my promise to DH :)
 
1
More Bugaboo Bee Stroller reviews
review by . February 22, 2010
posted in Strollerland
I have to admit that when this stroller first came out, it did not appeal to me one bit. I thought it was funny looking, I couldn’t get it to open and close easily, and nobody seemed to know how to reverse the seat. Plus, that huge canopy looked like a cave to me! But, as luck would have it, I found a deal I couldn’t pass up (and really, what deal can I pass up?!!), so I took the plunge. This has been the BEST stroller purchase I have made yet. No kidding! It …
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
posted in Strollerland
I would only rec this stroller if you have $700 to shell out on a souped up umbrella and small kids. LOL.
Quick Tip by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
Love this stroller. Have taken it to hawaii twice! It is always my go to stroller for my car. 1 thing- the seat needs to be bigger
About the reviewer
Tiana Dahan ()
Ranked #1309
Member Since: Mar 9, 2010
Last Login: Jun 15, 2010 04:51 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
ainatiana
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this product

Wiki

  • Quick and easy maneuverability
  • Easy one-piece fold
  • Carry handle for portability
  • Reversible seat
  • Backrest adjustable to four positions
view wiki

Details

Brand: Bugaboo
SKU: IQ1430
Features: 5-point harness, 6" locking front swivel wheels, 6" stationary rear wheels, All fabrics are machine washable, Available in Red, Yellow, Black, Blue and Dark Khaki, Folded Dimensions: 12" H x 17" W x 35" D, Foot brake, Foot rest, Suitable from birth to 37.5 lbs
Dimensions: Unavailable

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists