|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Digital Cameras » Reviews » Canon PowerShot SD750 / IXUS 75 Digital Camera » User review

Great little camera

  • Feb 27, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
This may come as a bit of a shock, but I've owned THREE of these cameras.  The first one was stolen out of my luggage after a business trip flight.  The second one was left in a rental car after a business trip.  The third one... well, it's been dropped a bunch of times but still works just fine.

Takes great photos, easy to use, and loaded with features that are simple enough for the casual user to figure out.

The LCD screen is big, bright and most of your functions are displayed here.  The video capability is top-notch.

Can't recommend this camera enough. 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
February 28, 2009
Same here! I bought a couple of these for my technologically dyslexic friend, and my parents. My friend is a realtor and takes pictures of houses, while my parents are jewelers and take pictures of jewelry, and they've been able to take fab pictures. And yes, I love their face recognition feature as well! If you're ever looking for a place to share your pictures on the web, Flickr is a great place to start. And for videos, youtube, of course :)
 
February 27, 2009
I know there are a lot of fun features on this camera, but I haven't really needed to use many of them. I use this camera for my business (real estate development consulting and construction management inspection) so it's taken - literally - tens of thousands of photos in its life. So, I guess the best "feature", at least to me, is its reliability. In terms of bells and whistles, I do like the "face framing". Like I mentioned previously, I also love the video capability. Maybe I'll try uploading a video to my Lunch profile! All photos on my profile were taken using this camera!
 
February 27, 2009
Haha, everyone just wants the SD750, don't they? I own one of these babies and I love mine as well! You can check out my review here. Any cool features on it that you like? I love discovering new functions on it!
 
1
More Canon PowerShot SD750 / IXUS 7... reviews
review by . December 09, 2008
posted in Shutterbugs
Canon SD750
The functions of the Canon SD750 seem to be endless.  Just when I think that I know everything that there is to know about this camera, I discover something new.  The jist of it is that the SD750 has three easy-to-set shooting modes: video, manual still, and automatic still, and within each of those three modes comes their own set of settings and modes as well.  For instance, when set to shoot videos, one can choose the size of the video as well as the frame rate.  When shooting …
Quick Tip by . March 14, 2010
posted in Ubergizmo
My Canon and I have been together for 3+ years and we're still going strong!
Quick Tip by . March 11, 2010
posted in Ubergizmo
Had this camera for 2 years now & still think it's amazing! Used it to take all the pics in this review: http://lunch.com/t/yms
review by . April 01, 2008
I bought this camera as a gift for someone else, but I use it a lot and I love it! The pictures always come out great - clear even though I have shaky hands - and it has a lot of features that I actually use.  My favorite is the one that allows me to take 5 quick pictures at once -- it's made for a lot of hilarious picture sets.
About the reviewer
Darin Tietgen ()
Ranked #407
I'm a fun and friendly guy from Southern California, now living in the vibrant city of Austin, Texas. I enjoy mountain biking, playing poker, enjoying a cold beer on my patio, listening to live music, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
darin3
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this product

Wiki

Canon's iconic ELPH design achieves a stunning new evolution with the PowerShot SD750 Digital ELPH. Utterly simple edge lines and cut surfaces gleam subtly with high-grade finishes; now offered in a choice of silver or black and silver. Of course, style means little without substance, and here the SD750 Digital ELPH more than delivers. 7.1 megapixels and DIGIC III create magnificent images, while exciting advanced technologies include Face Detection, Red-eye Correction, and time lapse movies. Always sized to go, the SD750 Digital ELPH is now extra-durable, with a tough scratch-resistant coating on its anti-reflective, brilliantly colorful 3.0-inch LCD screen.
view wiki

Details

Resolution: 7.4 Megapixel
Camera Type: Compact
Memory Type: Multimedia Card • SD Card • SDHC Card
LCD Panel Size: 3 in.
Interface Type: Mini-USB
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists