|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Digital Cameras » Reviews » Flip Video Mino Series Camcorder, 60 Minutes (White) » User review

I Want to Film....More!

  • May 3, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
This camera is something else.  It is no bigger than the average cell phone and is very light weight.  It comes with a sleek velvet material case to protect it when you transport it to film your movie.

The screen on the back is a little smaller than I expected but I manged to deal with it because the quality is unlike any other video camera i have used.  You are able to hit the power button and less than three seconds you are ready to film.

I have used it for about a week now and charged the battery once. That brings me to another point.  The mino and the hd flip are the only two that can recharge.  SPEND THE MONEY....get the mino.  You will be throwing your money away if you get the ultra.

Another sweet thing is that no matter where you are you can "flip" the usb arm out and edit on any computer, your one click away from youtube or email, and you can also charge you battery.  However, you cannot expand the memory on it.  It holds 60 min though!!

This is a must get camera.  The quality is great, portability, strength and look to it is also great.  For the money spent, 159.99 at b&hphoto.com it is a little beast.

For you photograpghers out there you can take stills from the videos you make as well.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
20
Thought-Provoking
5
Fun to Read
8
Well-Organized
11
Post a Comment
July 03, 2009
This would be the perfect camera to capture my baby's first years. I have video capability on my Sony Cybershot, but you can imagine the quality of that - not the greatest. Thanks for the review!
 
May 03, 2009
Awesome! I've started posting more videos onto my blog, so this looks like a nice starter camcorder to teach myself a few things. I'm surprised that it's so cheap though. Question: Can you also use it to take pictures (not just film stills)?
 
May 03, 2009
sorry the correct site is bhphotovideo.com it was almost 3am when I wrote this
 
May 03, 2009
Perfect! Sounds like something I've been looking for! I love the light weight stuff. And price seems right too! Thanks! The URL is not correct? It's a site in Korean!
 
1
More Flip Video Mino Series Camcord... reviews
Quick Tip by . April 12, 2011
It's been a roller-coaster news day. I was delighted to hear that Glenn Beck has been canceled, though they apparently denied the requests for him to be shot too, but dismayed to hear that Cisco is canceling the Flip video. My parents will finally have no choice but to recognize that their cell phones have cameras that do exactly the same thing.
review by . March 16, 2010
Pretty cool little videocam gadget, but Canon's digital cameras do as good job as this is. Not much reason to carry yet yet another device.
review by . March 15, 2009
To understand the miniaturization of video equipment you have to go back to the first moon landing in July 1969. Just in case the lunar module didn't perform as expected the astronauts set up a video camera and trained it on their spaceship. The usual count down proceeded and then suddenly the thing was gone. Lunar gravity being one sixth of that of earth and the module being so light it was on screen about a half a second. Later versions had motorized tracking devices to follow it as it ascended …
review by . December 07, 2008
Flip minoHD
1. Appearance:     Yay: Sleek, smooth, shiny glossy black finish; trim and slim   Nay: Fingerprints!!!     2. Weight:     Yay: Only 3.3 ounces     3. Responsiveness:     Yay: The buttons are touch sensitive, and they light up. It's a lot easier to start and stop filming, view and delete videos than the earlier model.     4. Specs:     Yay: 60 minutes …
review by . December 13, 2008
The Flip Video Camcorder is a nice piece of electronics. For many people this may be the only camcorder that they will ever need. However, while this version is pretty good - I would recommend considering the newer models (see video review).    Pros-    - Handy little camera - easy to carry around  - Decent movie quality - while it is not great it is certainly good enough for YouTube  - Included software is pretty intuitive  - …
review by . December 08, 2007
The Flip Camera is what it is: a lightweight, easy to carry, easy to use video camera that does what it's supposed to do for not a lot of money. It comes complete with a usb plug so it can be connected directly to a computer for easy uploading (no hunting for a cord), and it works with both a pc and a mac (I've used both). It's so easy to use that I've let my students at school use it to cover events and then upload them independently of me, and they never have an issue with how to operate it. In …
About the reviewer
Richard ()
Ranked #657
I am 21 and in college. I like reading and reviewing all sorts of things. My passions are music, photography and art.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
rhashley
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this product

Wiki

Product Features
  • Pocket-sized camcorder; Flat back panel with touch-sensitive buttons; 1.5-inch color LCD screen
  • 2 GB of on-board flash memory--records up to 60 minutes of video; 2x digital zoom
  • Internal Lithium-ion battery recharges when built-in USB arm is connected to a computer
  • Connects to TV for instant viewing
  • Built-in software lets you easily edit video files and upload them to video sharing sites
Technical Details
  • Movie Resolution: 640x480
  • Memory Included: 2GB Internal
  • Movie File Format: Advanced Profile MPEG4, saved as AVI file
  • Digital Zoom: 2X
  • Movie Image Resolution: 640x480
  • Computer Interface: USB 2.0
  • Video Out: NTSC
  • Battery Form Factor: Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery
  • Height: 3.94 inches
  • Width: 1.97 inches
  • Depth: 0.63 inches
view wiki

Details

Model: F360W
Brand: Flip Video

First to Review

"Great Little Camera!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists