|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Pets » Reviews » Innova EVO Cat and Kitten Dry Cat Food » User review

Innova's EVO Cat Food

A high protein, holistic food for cats.

< read all 1 reviews

It's so nutritious, even humans could eat it!

  • Apr 22, 2009
Rating:
+5

And for tonight's special, we are serving up a rare dish of mystery meat by-product (source unknown), complimented by a delicious side of egg shells, chicken feet, feathers and contaminated substances.

For just a few dollars more, we are offering Evo, a delectable blend of turkey and chicken, with a side of potatoes, alfalfa sprouts and carrots, finished with cranberries, apples and other nutritionally delicious ingredients.

Not digging the mystery meat special? Didn't think so; if you wouldn't eat it, why should your pets?

Wanting nothing but the best for my cats, I set out on an extensive analysis of all the dry cat foods on the market, naming Evo Cat & Kitten food the winner!

Evo Pros

  • Tastes Delicious
  • Contains no grains & dangerous fillers
  • Quality meat content from trusted sources
  • Creates shiny coats in pets
  • Highest meat content of any dry food, for the carnivore instinct in all cats
  • Prepared by a special process to preserve natural flavors and nutritional values

Evo Semi - Cons

  • Some cats cannot tolerate extremely high protein diets
  • Sold mostly in specialty pet stores, not in larger pet supply stores
  • It will cost you a few bucks more per bag (but it's worth it)

Not only do my cats love the taste, but it comes closer than any other commercial dry cat food in matching the nutritional value of a raw food diet (a wild cats natural diet). Most importantly, it doesn't contain any of the mystery meat and unhealthy ingredients found in many low quality brands (take Pedigree, Iams & Purina, for example). What many consumers aren't aware of is that many ingredients in some of the these well known pet food brands consist of the leftover junk at slaughterhouses, items considered "unfit for human consumption."

Certainly there are a few other quality pet foods on the market, but I've found this to be the best overall food for my cats. What I hope everyone takes away from this, is the importance of researching what you feed your pet. Most of us check nutritional information for ourselves, so why not check it for your pets too! And if your pets love Evo dry food, try out the wet food also… my cats cry in delight at just the sound of the can cracking open.

Evo Dry Evo Wet

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
24
Thought-Provoking
10
Fun to Read
10
Well-Organized
12
Post a Comment
June 24, 2009
That headline is hilarious. My grandmother told me a story about my Uncle who came home pissed drunk one night. He made the mistake of multi-tasking food for himself and the cat. My gram's walked into the kitchen and saw him eating cat food (with a spoon) while the cat dined on leftovers.
June 24, 2009
:) When I started reading your comment I thought you were going to say your Uncle mistook it for cereal or something, in a bowl full of milk. Funny store - I bet he had a tummy ache in the morning and the cats were probably sleeping good after feasting on human leftovers - did your grandmother tell him in the morning?
June 25, 2009
In the morning? She screamed at him right then and there! LOL.
June 25, 2009
haha yikes, hopefully he learned his lesson :)
 
May 25, 2009
I'll never forget the first time I heard how many dogs actually eat feces. Its all I can think of now every time I see a dog food commercial, or dogs licking people's faces for that matter. I like to keep my guy on a split diet moist in the morning and then dry overnight. Once I was feeding so many strays that I decided to buy the cheapest dry food I could find. The problem was that they all refused to eat it! And dog people say that cat people are just imagining that their cats are finicky.
May 28, 2009
It's scary to realize what is actually in most dog and cat foods. Cats have the right to be finicky considering the poor ingredients that they put in it. Another reason I love evo is that my one cat seems to have allergies to most other foods with higher grains. Evo is mostly protein and so he doesn't have any bad reactions to it which is nice. I like to divide it up with wet and dry also, and i know they appreciate it :)
May 28, 2009
They do like variety and the hard stuff is good for their teeth.
 
May 01, 2009
Love the headline! I've often wondered about the taste of certain pet foods ... I've probably said too much. Once I get my 90lb maine coon, this is it!
 
April 22, 2009
To be fair, my dogs voluntarily put plenty of things in their mouth that I'd want no part of. However, we've been big fans of Innova for our dogs, yet I'm still not sure I'd sprinkle it on my mashed potatoes...
April 23, 2009
haha, I guess you've never heard of cheddar mashed evo potatoes.. I'll have to find you the recipe ;)
 
1
About the reviewer
Lisa Nativo ()
Ranked #122
Inspired by her two rescued kitties Maxwell & Oliver, Lisa has spent the last 5 years devoted to animal welfare; volunteering for LA based animal rescue organizations, fostering dogs & cats in … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
LisaLisa
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this product

Wiki

EVO Cat and Kitten Food was created to supply the key nutritional benefits of a raw food diet in a safe and convenient manner. EVO can be fed exclusively as a total diet for your pet or in combination with a raw diet to provide a solid nutritional base of the important vitamins and minerals your feline might otherwise be missing.

EVO is based on ground chicken and turkey meat, bones, fat, cartilage and connective tissue. It includes whole, raw fruits and vegetables which contain health promoting phytochemicals and micronutrients. EVO has Hi-Protein, Low-Carbs, and No Grains.

The brand contains the highest meat content of any dry cat food, is extremely palatable and is formulated for cats of all ages!

view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists