|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Parenting » Reviews » Maclaren Volo » User review

Maclaren - Volo 2009 Stroller

An umbrella stoller by Maclaren.

< read all 5 reviews

Perfect "keep in the car" stroller!

  • Mar 9, 2010
Rating:
+3


Easy book umbrella fold... long but thin when folded with a latch to keep it closed! 
I am average height, DH is tallish and this works for both of us (might kick the back if you are closer to 6 ft)  
Great push and steering (not quite one-handed though), but beware NO RECLINE! so not for newborns or those that like to nap in a stroller.
This stroller is super light weight (easy for in and out of the car) not meant for "off roading" but does ok over bumpy areas.
Does have a hood (decent coverage unless you are in Florida) and comes with a raincover. 
As all macs, this can be tippy if large diaperbag is attached to handles (attached lower on the frame works ok for me) but the basket is good useable size, with decent access.
Also has a convenient carry strap attached, so you can easily tote the volo on and off public transport, or bring it along as a "just in case" stroller as your toddler transitions from rider to walker.
Fabric is easily cleaned (necessary as wheels hit hood fabric when folded) and the sides are vented (mesh like fabric) for air flow. 
This is my "keep in the car" stroller- so that I am never without one, yet doesn't interfere with cargo area space.


 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
10
Thought-Provoking
6
Fun to Read
5
Well-Organized
5
Post a Comment
March 10, 2010
I have the Coffee Stripe that I was saving for when SP 2.0 got bigger. Looking forward to using it this summer!
March 10, 2010
The coffee stripe is adorable! (Can't wait to see pics of strollerprince 2.0 in it!)
September 12, 2010
cute :), I like brown strollers... I'd love a Volo with the black frame, they made them in 2008 I think?, hope they'll bring those back someday!
 
1
More Maclaren Volo reviews
review by . March 10, 2010
posted in Strollerland
I loved this stroller when I was travelling with one child.  Now that there are 3 kids, it just sits in the garage.  It is super lightweight and an awesome stroller to leave in the car for unexpected stroller needs.  I love that it is so easy to carry when traveling.  The downsides are that it doesn't recline, so my stroller nappers are out of luck and I am annoyed when naptime comes, and it tips over with anything on the back.  As soon as babe gets out, …
review by . March 10, 2010
posted in Strollerland
Maclaren Volo
   This is my ffavorite stroller for quick trips and the mall.  It is so light and easy to fold.  I can have it in and out of the car in no time.  My kids seem comfortable and there is an ample storage basket.   I don't know that I would want this to be my only stroller because it doesn't push as well outside but I prefer something with air filled  tires outside anyway.     The best thing about this stroller is the compact fold and light weight.  …
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2010
posted in Strollerland
The weight and compact folding features of this stroller are awesome. Wheels should be slightly larger. Netting is perfect in summer heat
review by . March 09, 2010
Perfect stroller for disneyworld!
   The maclaren volo is a great lightweight stroller. My only complaint was the 5-pt clasp was extreamly hard to open. It did loosen up over time, but was still difficult and stiff. Otherwise, it is perfect for travel. I would recommend buying one with a dark hood. I had the powder pink (light gray & pink) and the wheels rubbed on the hood when the stroller was folded.  The stroller does not recline but my daughter didn't seem to mind.
About the reviewer
Nicole Baur ()
Ranked #1322
Member Since: Mar 9, 2010
Last Login: Feb 25, 2012 04:46 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
docnic96
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this product

Wiki

  • This Item is not affect by the recent Recall
  • 5 point harness for added security
  • Ergonomically optimized, foam insulated handles
  • High-performance aluminum frame
  • Lockable, front swivel wheels
view wiki

Details

Brand: Maclaren
SKU: EK1526
Features: 8.8 lbs (without hood, shopping basket or raincover), Appropriate From 6 months and up, Carrying Capacity: up to 55lbs (US), Reclines to One seat position, Wheel Size: 4.5”

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists