|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Mountain Buggy Urban Double

  • Mar 10, 2010
Rating:
+5

I love my Mountain Buggy Urban Double.  I bought it when I had my second child.  My DD was never a stroller lover but once we got our MBUD she wouldn't get out.  She has even cimbed in to take a nap.

We bought this stroller because it reclined enough for a newborn.  This way we didn't have to buy something to take a carseat.  I use it mostly outside but have used it indoor as well.  I prefer something smaller (lighter) for the mall but if the kids are going to be in the stroller for a long period of time, we always take this one.  The adjustable handle makes it easy for my husband to push.

My favorite features are the smooth ride and easy push. I have had a couple of problems: my sunshade wouldn't stay open and tires weren't staying inflated, but customer service has been very good.  My only complaint is that I find it difficult to fold.  However, I rarely fold it anyway so it doesn't matter.

I would definitely buy this stroller again or recommend it to anyone needed a good double stroller.  It pushes easily, steers well, provides a smooth ride, reclines for newborns, and is comfortable for older kids.  I am very happy.

Mountain Buggy Urban Double

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
10
Thought-Provoking
10
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
March 10, 2010
Ooooh, sounds like a versatile stroller that will last you a while. Thanks for sharing! :)
 
March 10, 2010
P.S. I just flagged the bug.
 
March 10, 2010
ITA! LOVE IT!
 
1
More Mountain Buggy Urban Double St... reviews
review by . March 02, 2010
posted in Strollerland
   The Mountain Buggy Urban Double is a simple, yet fantastic, all-terrain double stroller. With four 12" pneumatic tires, the MBUD is a stable and well-balanced stroller suitable for trekking through the woods or shopping at home.      At only 29" wide, the MBUD fits through all standard doorways with ease. I can open doors with one hand and easily glide my MBUD through. I've actually owned SINGLE stroller that were almost as wide as my Mountain …
review by . January 29, 2010
posted in Strollerland
  An all day Mountain Buggy outing with two big kids!June has always been a special month for me, it's the beginning of summer; of sunshine and swimming and sleeping in and trips to the Zoo. And, it's my birthday month! Accordingly, I always get a special stroller for this special time. And what's more special than a Mountain Buggy Urban Double? This is the latest of their greatest, and they've done it again! Every year they improve this always fabulous buggy. Which, I must admit, carries …
Quick Tip by . May 17, 2010
posted in Strollerland
Love MBs, but I dislike the small canopy for such a spendy stroller.
Quick Tip by . March 09, 2010
MBUD does do it all... and now that the 2010 model has individual shades with an extra pull down mesh sun-visor... it's practically perfect.
About the reviewer

Ranked #870
Member Since: Mar 9, 2010
Last Login: Apr 13, 2010 08:45 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
boysx24me
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by boysx24me
About this product

Wiki

With the Mountain Buggy Urban Elite you and your baby are ready to go anywhere, anytime, in supreme comfort. The Urban Elite baby stroller comes complete with a full suite of extras so you're prepared for every adventure. The handy diaper bag includes a changing mat and plenty of pockets. We've also made this stroller with a strong and incredibly hard wearing canvas fabric. We've included special padded harness straps to add an extra level of luxury for your baby. The soft liner offers added warmth and comfort and is easy to remove and clean. All our strollers are built to some of the toughest global safety standards. They are reliable, easy to use and comfortable – for you and your baby. Made with a lightweight, high tensile aircraft grade aluminum frame, fully adjustable reclining seats, rear wheel suspension, water repellant fabric, plenty of pockets and large storage basket, easy two-step fold, air filled tires and much more. Mountain Buggy Strollers have been proudly made in New Zealand for more than 15 years and have won numerous design awards.
view wiki

Details

strollerqueen-20
First to Review
strollerqueen-20
© 2015 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists