|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Kitchen & Dining » Reviews » Pyrex Prepware 2-Cup Measuring Cup, Clear with Red Lid and Measurements » User review

Holds Two Cups of Coffee in Support of a Long Workday

  • Jan 16, 2011
  • by
Rating:
+5

A Pyrex Prepware 2-Cup Measuring Cup left on the counter of my company's kitchen took a Friday from agony to survival.

One Friday workday after sunset was only half done. Deadlines cannot be negotiated, and so my labor continued. Staring long at my unfeeling monitor, I knew it would offer no compassion to my aching body and tired soul. Hope seemed plundered as problem added to problem compiled exponentially through the day. My desk only supported misery. I made a dash for the break room.

Forgotten coffee remained in the office pot, heating now for three hours. Nearly full, I looked at it with compromised desire. Though not the coffee of my choice, I also saw I had no other option. No ordinary mug would do. My office was a long walk from the kitchen. I need something large.

Can I measuring cup be a coffee mug? I needed only that it carry hot coffee. This cup accepted 1500 ml -- two cups of my favorite elixir. Where it lacked in style, it made up for in efficient functionality. My remaining hours of work were not less long, but they were endured.

May your difficult days be offset by sufficient coffee to get you through the night.

--Brockeim

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
9
Thought-Provoking
9
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
June 26, 2011
That's possibly a new way of capitalizing on a measuring cup! :)
 
January 16, 2011
My theory is "when in need; anything that works."
January 16, 2011
Any port in a storm. Though, should I drinking port during a storm? I'm extremely utilitarian. If you saw my home, you would see art, but what you would not see are things I could have purchased less expensively for loss of a style. Despite my writing style, I am deeply a "function before form" person. I love style, but not at the expense of getting the job done. Here, it was all function: I could spend five minutes getting a new mug of coffee, or use a two-cupper. Thar's around three mugs worth. The better solution is a French press, or a small Thermos. Even better still... go home earlier and lift a glass of something other than coffee. You, I know, understand deadlines, and some days end later than others.
 
January 16, 2011
oh my...I need one of these!! I usually try to use a French press.. :)
January 16, 2011
Thanks, Wookpak. I love coffee. I'm still a neophyte as to all that can be done. Getting used to a French press is on my list. In this case, it was only a makeshift coffee mug. At home, I use a French press occasionally, especially when I have a guest who is not a heavy coffee drinker. I make a press-ful, set it on the table, and we kick back. Otherwise, I make espresso, or standard drip.
 
1
More Pyrex Prepware 2-Cup Measuring... reviews
review by . March 01, 2006
It's about time someone figured out how to label a measuring cup so that you didin't have to raise the cup or lower yourself to get the eye level measurement. This is a sturdy cup. Mine has taken multiple trips through the diswasher and the markings remain in tact.    I've used the lids on my cups twice. I tend to use plastic wrap instead.
About the reviewer
Brockeim ()
Ranked #387
Writer. Amazon reviewer. Humorist & poet. Friend of coffee & romance. Teller of tales, weaver of whimsy. Playful literary adventurer. Contact me so I can review your stuff. http://brockeim.com   … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Brockeim
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this product

Wiki

Pyrex Prepware 2-cup measuring cup with lid includes 1-each 2-cup measuring cup with lid. Whether you are preparing a multi-course meal or simply a snack for one, Pyrex offers products which make food preparation a little easier, from beginning to end. There's no substitute for Pyrex, the original glass bakeware. Introduced 90 years ago and made of a durable, high temperature material, Pyrex remains the ideal medium for safe, dependable food preparation.
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Does the job"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists