|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Instant Messenger Service

A software application that allows users to make voice calls over the Internet.

< read all 9 reviews

A Quick Tip by lyssachttr

  • Jan 28, 2010
  • by
life changing, period. has kept my family connected, making 3,000 miles literally disappear. love!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Skype reviews
review by . September 05, 2009
posted in Business Matters
The sky
 I love Skype for what it can do and potentially do. I also love Skype for keeping me in touch with loved ones across the entire globe. It is something I 'need' when I'm on the go. It's also a great saver for people who are trying to keep in touch with their family, work and business acquaintances.            What you need to do is to download a program online, set up an account like you would Messenger. How it differs from other VoiP …
Quick Tip by . May 23, 2011
Skype makes life easy and with it I can keep in touch with the rest of the world for free or at an affordable price (for those who still use landlines). A great communication tool!     
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
i love using it not only for vid-chat, but for just regular chatting too...so much faster than aim.
Quick Tip by . January 28, 2010
My wife has had a pen pan in Australia for over 30 years now. No more letters. They speak on Skype several times a month. Very cool.
Quick Tip by . January 28, 2010
Skype is great! How else would I keep in contact with my friends around the world? Skype app for the iPhone is key!
Quick Tip by . November 15, 2009
Thanks for supporting Internet Telephony.
Quick Tip by . September 05, 2009
posted in Business Matters
Call your loved ones for free (well, almost, ie, if they are online) anywhere around the world! Very useful for those on the go!
About the reviewer
Melissa ()
Ranked #73
Really loyal, a little more lippy than I'd wish, love love love the beach and all things tropical, sneeze freakishly loud, love the F word, came of age in the Midwest during the 80's, get a lot … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
lyssachttr
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this product

Wiki

Skype is a program that allow users to make phone calls over the internet.  Skype to skype phone calls are free, and Skype to landlines or mobile phones can be made for a small fee.

Skype's headquarters are in Luxemburg and was acquired by Ebay in Sept 2005.

Skype accounts can be set up for free, and credits can be topped up over the internet. Face to face video conferencing can also be done with parties who have webcams.
view wiki

Tags

Technology, Business, Internet, Voip, Software Communication, Telephony, Business Products

Details

Brand: Skype
Category: Software

Lists with this product
Polls with this product
Instant Messenger Service

Instant Messenger Services

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists