|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by rbuchanan

  • Jun 18, 2011
  • by
Whether your feline will opt to tear this up in lieu of a leatherette couch is purely a question of preference. My big Himalayan kitten didn't take any interest in it before I poured some of the enclosed catnip on it, and hasn't since. However, my older cat likes to scratch at it and bite its edges. Nonetheless, you'll surely fare better with a scratching post; cats often like to stretch and rise when mauling savagely, so an upright target is naturally preferable.

As well-made as this is, the price is also absurdly high. It's just corrugated cardboard!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
June 18, 2011
Heehee! ^-^ It is cuuute when Goofles scratches it and wiggles his buttsie, heehee! ^-^ Muu! ^-^ ♥ Annusya ♥
June 18, 2011
He's a goose, sweet snus! As are ye, silly snee. *sudden smooches all over*
June 18, 2011
eeeeeeeeeee! ^-^ *blushies brightlysie* ^-^ YOU are a silly snuudly sneee *toosies*! ^-^ Muu! ^-^ I Love Youuuuu! ^-^ *snugglesnus & buuuplesies* ^-^ ♥ Annusya ♥
June 18, 2011
You are a guudly, buudly bee! More smooches!
June 18, 2011
YOU are a SNUUDLY, guudly, buudly bee! ^-^ Heehee! ^-^ *yummy juicy kissssssssssies & koala nosies* ^-^ ♥ Annusya ♥
June 18, 2011
I'll rub your coot tum soon enough.
June 18, 2011
YAYSIES! :D And I YOURS! ^-^ Heehee! ^-^ Muu ^-^ ♥ Annusya ♥
 
1
About the reviewer
Robert Buchanan ()
Ranked #30
I'm a bibliophile, ailurophile, inveterate aggregator, dedicated middlebrow and anastrophizing syntax addict. My personality type is that of superlative INTJ.
About this product

Wiki

Protect a costly sofa or Persian rug from ferocious kitten claws with SmartyKat’s SuperScratcher. This petite scratching pad takes up no more space than a phone book, unobtrusive in comparison with large and unused scratching poles and towers. The pad is also packed with certified organic catnip--luring cats away from Great Grandmother’s heirloom loveseat without the harmful pesticides present in other catnip crops.

Committed to saving household furniture and the environment, the minds at SuperKat made this scratching pad from recycled, corrugated cardboard that is gentle on cat nails. The cardboard varies greatly in feel from upholstery--unlike scratching posts with sisal or carpet covering. This distinction allows cats to differentiate between leather loveseats and a beloved scratching tower, so they can develop healthy scratching habits. The SuperScratcher’s honeycomb design also resembles the tree bark cats naturally love. The SuperScratcher lasts several months and is appropriate for cats less than 10 pounds. A SuperScratcher+ is available for larger cats or two cat households. The SuperScratcher measures 19 by 5-1/2 by 2 inches, and weighs 2 pounds upon shipping. --Jessica Reuling

view wiki

Details

Brand: Worldwise
Category: Pets

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists