|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Parenting » Reviews » Valco Tri-Mode Twin » User review

strollerqueen-20

Valco Baby - Runabout Tri-Mode Twin Double Stroller

A double stroller by Valco.

< read all 3 reviews

Valco Tri Mode Twin

  • Mar 9, 2010
Rating:
+5
Bought the Tri Mode Twin last summer for my 3.5 year old and newborn. I couldn't be happier. It is as narrow as a SBS can be, handles like a dream and all around looks cool. My DH balked at the cost, but now understands why it costs what it did. I can push it one handed fully loaded with both kids. I have taken it "offroading" and jogged with it and it handled beautifully. My only complaint is the canopy size and it seems like they have fixed that on the newer models. Love the metal footwell and saddle bags. Every time we take it out someone stops us and asks where we bought it (nowhere around here, LOL). I would totally do it again.
Valco Tri Mode Twin Valco Tri Mode Twin Valco Tri Mode Twin

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
13
Thought-Provoking
11
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
11
Post a Comment
March 19, 2010
how did you fidn it for jogging? do you use it often for that?
March 19, 2010
Now I am not a serious jogger, if I were my answer might be different. But for me it works just fine.
 
March 10, 2010
Yeah, make 'em push around a crummy one all day, then they will beg for the good one, lol!
 
March 09, 2010
Funny, I think most DH's balk at the cost of strollers, yet can appreciate the fine workmanship and ease of push once it's at home!
 
1
More Valco Tri-Mode Twin reviews
review by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
This stroller is AWESOME. It was between it and an MBUD (Mountain Buggy Urban Double) and this one won for me. I love the space. It looks huge, but is as narrow as much smaller double strollers. It has a great basket and TONS of pockets and two zip off bags.  The bags on the back of the canopy zip off for a great air pass-through. It is awesome that it can hold three kids with the toddler seat. Perfect for growing families!      The plate on the front does a great double …
review by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
We bought this stroller recently for our 1 1/2 year old twins.  We were upgrading from our Kolcraft Contours Tandem.  We have fallen in love with this stroller & can't wait to use it.  I am 5'1" & hubby is 6'3" and we can both comfortably use this stroller thanks to the adjustable handle bar.  It is easy to push one handed.  My son who is 4 loves that there is the option for a Hitch Hiker board and we have also thought about getting the toddler …
About the reviewer

Ranked #1141
Member Since: Mar 9, 2010
Last Login: Mar 19, 2010 01:17 PM UTC
About this product

Wiki

Features include:

-- Adjustable handlebar
-- Extended AIRGO airflow system allows complete airflow through the entire stroller via the rear hood flap
-- Zip off rear hood storage pocket converts to a diaper bag that hoods and hangs onto the stroller
-- One-touch seat recline provides quick and convenient reclining of the seat, which lies completely flat for infants
-- Expanded larger underneath storage basket
-- One-touch brake system with suspension
-- "Peek-a'boo" mesh windows allow you to keep an eye on your babies at all times.
-- Redesigned "Super Quick Release" lighweight wheels snap on and off with the push of a button
-- Side basket pockets for easy access and increased storage
-- Super compact fold with or without wheels
-- Tri-Mode front swivel system incorporating 3 wheel functions: Full Swivel, Fully Fixed and 45 Degree Swivel (best for use with the Toddler Seat)
-- Optional inside hood zipper for optional UV protective insect net
-- Flip out Sun Shade in each canopy
-- "Quick Fix" mounting system for the front bar and optional Toddler Seat
-- Super Rounded independent canopy systems with "no tool" mountings provide extra head room and coverage
-- Aluminum footplate is durable and easy to clean
-- 5-point safety harness, with reflective harness webbing and strap covers that are padded for your baby's comfort
-- Extra cusiony "headhuger" included for use with a newborn
-- Stain resistant, removable fabrics for ...
view wiki

Details

Brand: Valco Baby
SKU: VAL1040
Features: Adjustable handle height: 30" to 41.5", Backrest height: 30", Dimensions when folded (with wheels removed): 16" H x 27" W x 26" D, Dimensions when folded: 18" H x 28" W x 29" D, Footrest length: 14", Height from seat to hood: 36", Maximum passenger weight, per seat: 45 lbs (90 lbs total), Seat dimensions: 11" W x 7" D
Dimensions: Unavailable

strollerqueen-20
First to Review

"Valco Tri Mode Twin"
strollerqueen-20
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists