|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Parenting » Reviews » Valco Tri-Mode Twin » User review

strollerqueen-20

Valco Baby - Runabout Tri-Mode Twin Double Stroller

A double stroller by Valco.

< read all 3 reviews

Valco Baby Twin Tri-Mode is Stroller Heaven!

  • Mar 9, 2010
Rating:
+5

This stroller is AWESOME. It was between it and an MBUD (Mountain Buggy Urban Double) and this one won for me. I love the space. It looks huge, but is as narrow as much smaller double strollers. It has a great basket and TONS of pockets and two zip off bags.  The bags on the back of the canopy zip off for a great air pass-through. It is awesome that it can hold three kids with the toddler seat. Perfect for growing families!

The plate on the front does a great double as a seat for mom (or dad), too. The kids love it and it has really nice tall backs. It is great for tall or short parents and the push is incredible. The fold is more compact than the MBUD, but it is not a light stroller. For me, I use it everyday and the weight doesn't bother me. Everything else about it is so convenient that the fold and weight pale in comparison.

I use it for my newborn and my almost 5 year old still climbs in for a ride every now and then. The air tires make it a really nice smooth ride (and easy one-handed push) for the kids. They also go on dirt/bumpy paths. It is definitely all-terrain.
 

I wouldn't recommend this if you have a small car unless the trunk is enormous. It is heavy, so it could scratch up the paint if you had to lift it up high and then into a trunk. But any suv/minivan works. I used it in an outback and now an oddyssey. It really is the perfect double. Every time I use it people stop me and comment. Often they want to know where the engine is :). I really have no complaints. 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
17
Thought-Provoking
14
Fun to Read
14
Well-Organized
14
Post a Comment
May 17, 2010
I so wanted one but could not find a deal at the time. :( My friend just got one for her newborn twins and her 4 yo daughter. She loves it. It is such a great stroller that I would happily deal with its size and weight. Much nicer than a MBUD in my opinion! Enjoy!
 
March 10, 2010
Valco makes very good products. Always nice to hear when someone really loves their ride! :)
 
March 09, 2010
I LOVE this stroller too. The front footplate is a great resting area for me. The push is wonderful, my 4month and 20month old girls are very comfortable in the Valco and fall asleep easily in this stroller. I'd highly recommend this to any mom. My 6 yr old niece, 48 lb, also fit in the stroller, a little squished, but she was happy to sit instead of walking from the beach.
March 10, 2010
The front footplate is just completely genius! I have a car seat adapter on it right now and am on the countdown for my son to outgrow the infant seat ;^). If it wasn't for the baby weight, I could probably still squeeze on the one side...he he he.
 
March 09, 2010
Does it have cupholders or parent organizers?
March 09, 2010
you can buy them and they are GREAT! the Valco cup holders are really big and worth every penny...just like the stroller. the back of both canopies each have a zip off (or leave on) pouch that is pretty roomy.
 
1
More Valco Tri-Mode Twin reviews
review by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
Valco Tri Mode Twin
Bought the Tri Mode Twin last summer for my 3.5 year old and newborn. I couldn't be happier. It is as narrow as a SBS can be, handles like a dream and all around looks cool. My DH balked at the cost, but now understands why it costs what it did. I can push it one handed fully loaded with both kids. I have taken it "offroading" and jogged with it and it handled beautifully. My only complaint is the canopy size and it seems like they have fixed that on the newer models. Love the metal footwell …
review by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
We bought this stroller recently for our 1 1/2 year old twins.  We were upgrading from our Kolcraft Contours Tandem.  We have fallen in love with this stroller & can't wait to use it.  I am 5'1" & hubby is 6'3" and we can both comfortably use this stroller thanks to the adjustable handle bar.  It is easy to push one handed.  My son who is 4 loves that there is the option for a Hitch Hiker board and we have also thought about getting the toddler …
About the reviewer
Jodi Gonsman ()
Ranked #975
I am a mom of THREE boys 5 and under. Yikes...very busy. On the side I like to unwind by making jewelry ( http://www.byjodi.com ) and programming (very, very occasionally) for my husbands web development … more
About this product

Wiki

Features include:

-- Adjustable handlebar
-- Extended AIRGO airflow system allows complete airflow through the entire stroller via the rear hood flap
-- Zip off rear hood storage pocket converts to a diaper bag that hoods and hangs onto the stroller
-- One-touch seat recline provides quick and convenient reclining of the seat, which lies completely flat for infants
-- Expanded larger underneath storage basket
-- One-touch brake system with suspension
-- "Peek-a'boo" mesh windows allow you to keep an eye on your babies at all times.
-- Redesigned "Super Quick Release" lighweight wheels snap on and off with the push of a button
-- Side basket pockets for easy access and increased storage
-- Super compact fold with or without wheels
-- Tri-Mode front swivel system incorporating 3 wheel functions: Full Swivel, Fully Fixed and 45 Degree Swivel (best for use with the Toddler Seat)
-- Optional inside hood zipper for optional UV protective insect net
-- Flip out Sun Shade in each canopy
-- "Quick Fix" mounting system for the front bar and optional Toddler Seat
-- Super Rounded independent canopy systems with "no tool" mountings provide extra head room and coverage
-- Aluminum footplate is durable and easy to clean
-- 5-point safety harness, with reflective harness webbing and strap covers that are padded for your baby's comfort
-- Extra cusiony "headhuger" included for use with a newborn
-- Stain resistant, removable fabrics for ...
view wiki

Details

Brand: Valco Baby
SKU: VAL1040
Features: Adjustable handle height: 30" to 41.5", Backrest height: 30", Dimensions when folded (with wheels removed): 16" H x 27" W x 26" D, Dimensions when folded: 18" H x 28" W x 29" D, Footrest length: 14", Height from seat to hood: 36", Maximum passenger weight, per seat: 45 lbs (90 lbs total), Seat dimensions: 11" W x 7" D
Dimensions: Unavailable

strollerqueen-20
First to Review

"Valco Tri Mode Twin"
strollerqueen-20
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists