|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Celebrities » Reviews » Chris Matthews » User review

Chris Matthnews

A political pundit

< read all 2 reviews

Lackey for Obama

  • Aug 27, 2010
Rating:
-4
Up until Barack Obama announced his candidacy for president, I enjoyed watching "Hardball" with Chris Mathews.  Yes, I knew he was a liberal and had a biased leaning to the left; however, he was willing to call out liberals and ask the tough questions of all politicians.

However, that all changed when Obama threw is hat in the ring!  Mathews has been a lackey for Obama ever since and I have not watched his show in years.  He has lost all his objectivity and I do not think he deserves to be on a show that purports to be in the news division.  He is now simply running a press operation for the current administration.

This is too bad.  Many years ago he wrote an excellent book on Kennedy and Nixon that was very balanced.  JFK is his hero.  Yet, when he started to write a book about him he realized and reported on all the sleazy political tactics he used to gain political office.  All of that unbiased criticism is no longer in his character when it comes to Obama.  For me, Mathews has given his soul over to "Hope and Change."  Good luck with all of that Chris Matthews!!!!
Lackey for Obama

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
9
Thought-Provoking
12
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
12
Post a Comment
January 13, 2011
Absolutely on the mark - his Democrat interviews are almost laughable.
January 14, 2011
Thanks for the compliment. He gets worse everyday. I only tune in every so often to see what the "professional" left is up to!!!
January 14, 2011
"Senior Hardball" lol - walkers with attitude
 
September 05, 2010
I am in total agreement with you although I gave up on Chris before you did. A total lackey for the Democrats and Brack Obama. Unwatchable TV!
September 05, 2010
Thanks for the compliment. I just don't trust much of what is on TV anymore, that masquerades as a "news" show!
 
August 27, 2010
Watching this guy is sometimes listening to a wrestler getting interviewed. He sounds so ridiculous! Even Bill Maher seems to have no patience when he has appeared on Maher's HBO show.
 
1
More Chris Matthews reviews
review by . December 24, 2008
he is bright, engaging, and experienced but a lousy host/interviewer. he talks too much and does not allow replies to his questions. he should have an AM radio show and just keep talking. too annoying for prime time.
About the reviewer
Michael Neulander ()
Ranked #44
Recently graduated with a Masters in Humanities degree from Old Dominion University reading in philosophy and history. I graduated from the Univ. of Miami in 1980 with a B.A. in Political Science; specializing … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
MNeulander
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this public figure

Wiki

Chris Matthews hosts "Hardball with Chris Matthews," Monday through Friday on MSNBC (5 and 7 PM EST).  Matthews is also the host of "The Chris Matthews Show," a syndicated weekly news program produced by NBC News and distributed by NBC Universal Television Distribution.  Mr. Matthews is a regular commentator on NBC's "Today" show.

A television news anchor with remarkable depth of experience, Matthews has distinguished himself as a broadcast journalist, newspaper bureau chief, Presidential speechwriter, and best-selling author. Matthews covered the fall of the Berlin Wall, the first all-races election in South Africa and the Good Friday Peace Talks in Northern Ireland.  In 1997 and 1998, his digging in the National Archives produced a series of San Francisco Examiner scoops on the Nixon presidential tapes. Matthews has covered American presidential election campaigns since 1988, including the five-week recount of 2000.  In 2005 Matthews covered the funeral of Pope John Paul II.

In March 2004, he received the David Brinkley Award for Excellence in Broadcast Journalism.  He has also been awarded The Abraham Lincoln Award from the Union League of Philadelphia and in 2005 he received the Gold Medal Award from the Pennsylvania Society.


Matthews worked for 15 years as a print journalist, 13 of them as Washington Bureau Chief for The San Francisco Examiner (1987 - 2000), and two years as a national columnist for The San ...

view wiki

Details

Gender: Male

Polls with this public figure
Bill Mahar

Favorite political commentators

by

First to Review

"pbbbbttttttt."
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists