|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Chipotle » User review

Chipotle

A chain of Mexican-style restaurants

< read all 17 reviews

Tasty Barbacoa

  • Feb 11, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
My favorite dish is the three soft barbacoa tacos with crema, cheese and guacamole. There is a little spicy kick to the barbacoa so order the mild salsa unless you love very spicy food (I do).

I must say that I'm a little particular about my Mexican food. Generally I seek out small taquerias, but Chipotle is able to keep their simple and wonderful flavors. I'm also a fan of the barbacoa salad - great way to cut down on those carbs.

The restaurants are well kept and decorated. This is fast food so it isn't elegant, but it is functional and comfortable.

I normally visit the Chipotle in Mountain View, CA. I'm always surprised at how cold it is in the office. Both then it is warm and could outside - it is freezing inside. I'd love it if they just turned down the air conditioning.

Chipotle is a chain food restaurant that seems to be keeping good food and a good environment.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
7
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
1
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
February 11, 2009
Man, I thought I was the only one who thought Chipotle keeps its restaurants way too cold inside. I've been to a handful, and each time I've left absolutely freezing. One time I did complain, and they told me they keep it cold because it makes people order more food. How awful!
 
1
More Chipotle reviews
review by . April 12, 2011
I have been a longtime fan of Chipotle, and their massive, two meal burritos. Lately though, I have not been able to handle a whole mass that is the Chipotle Burrito. I have sometimes tried it in a bowl, or as a salad, but it all seemed the same to me.     This week it dawned on me out of all the times I have been there, I have never ordered tacos before. Crispy tacos are one of my favorite foods, but I rarely get them since I am a vegetarian. I was a little hesitant to order …
review by . December 14, 2008
posted in Dining Out
Chipotle
Didn't anyone get the memo?  McDonalds hasn't had anything to do with Chipotle in years!  Just wanted to get that out of the way.      When I first visited Chipotle, for some reason, I expected actual Mexican food, like something I would get at my local mom and pop taqueria.  Instead, I was disappointed to find that my veggie burrito tasted more like an American deli wrap than a Mexican burrito.        There was something odd about Chipotle.  …
review by . February 24, 2010
Looking for a quick and tasty lunch when you must eat gluten-free can be challenging at best. And if you’ve got small children, you know can't let them go hungry for too long or you’re really asking for it! The Mexican food chain Chipotle recently opened in a shopping mall in my area, so I decided to give it a try. I started with my usual questions about tortillas and fryers and cross-contamination and marinades (sigh!), when to my surprise, the worker handed me an allergen card …
Quick Tip by . October 30, 2010
posted in Dining Out
Read their menu. Their vegetables are mostly organic and pesticide free. Their livestock are raised free grazing, without hormones. The price to eat a wholesome meal here is about the same as the garbage of the burger chains. I would say this is a subway of mexican styled foods. Just don't get the burrito wrap, that's where all the calories are. I get a bowl.
Quick Tip by . November 26, 2010
posted in Dining Out
I like Chipotle but think it is a little too Americanized. As long as you don't expect authentic Mexican, you will probably enjoy it.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
This is my absolute favorite Mexican "fast-food" type place. It's addicting. Burrito bols are the best as there's not the extra calories of the burrito and it's easier to eat!
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2010
Usually a good fast meal that I can eat out.
Quick Tip by . February 25, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Yum, the burrito bowl can really hit the spot. I'm also a fan of their salty chips and guac!
Quick Tip by . November 24, 2009
I like this restaurant because it has a tasty burritos and its flavor is unique
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2009
Chipotle is kind of pricey for fast food, but their soft veggie tacos, guac, and $3.75 margaritas FTW! :)
About the reviewer
Travis Murdock ()
Ranked #153
I love to review favorite restaurants and movies. I'm also a gadget geek and enjoy learning about new music. I work for the public relations firm Edelman.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
travismurdock
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

Chipotle Mexican Grill is a chain of fast-casual Mexican-style restaurants best known for its large burritos and chunky guacamole. In addition, it is one of the first restaurants to successfully transition to the fast-casual style of dining. The restaurant was founded in 1993 by Steve Ells of Denver, CO (where the company is currently headquartered).

McDonald's used to have a majority share in Chipotle; however, full disinvestment was completed in October 2006. The restaurant chain employs more than 18,000 workers and currently operates in 32 US states, as well as the District of Columbia and the Canadian province of Ontario.

Today, Chipotle restaurants serve chicken, beef, and pork in burrito, bowl, or taco formats. The restaurant is also making a transition to using more healthy ingredients and naturally raised farm animals as a means of responding to a growing nationwide trend in healthier eating.
view wiki

Details

Polls with this restaurant
Baja Fresh

Americanized Mexican Food Chains

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists