|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Chuck E. Cheese » User review

Chuck E. Cheese

A chain of family entertainment centers.

< read all 5 reviews

You've got to try the grilled sandwiches at Chuck E Cheese's!

  • Dec 2, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
I remember when Chuck E. Cheese's only offered pizza, salad and soda, along with birthday cakes.  Then again, I also remember the animated robot characters hanging on the walls.  Boy have things changed in the CEC kitchen since then! 

Now you can enjoy hors d'oeuvres like Buffalo wings, mozzarella sticks, Italian breadsticks and French fries.  You can have a hot dog or one of three types of grilled sandwiches.  And the salad bar is better than ever.

I can't tell you how impressed I am with the grilled roasted chicken sandwich.  You'll just have to taste it yourself.  Every sandwich is made fresh, and you can tell.  They also have ham and cheese and Italian sandwiches.

The salad bar is the best.  There are two types of lettuce, spinach, lots of additions like baby corn, beans, cooked egg and cheese, and several dressings, some low-fat.  Also on the salad bar is jello, fruit, potato salad and more.

They have dessert now too.  Try a yummy apple pizza or cinnamon sticks. 

So the next time you plan a child's birthday at CEC, don't forget to offer your adult guests some of these tasty treats.  Or if you don't mind the sounds of happy children, do what many employees of nearby businesses do; stop in for a fresh and filling salad for lunch.
You've got to try the grilled sandwiches at Chuck E Cheese's!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
6
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
6
Post a Comment
December 02, 2009
Wow! I'm impressed with their attempt at gourmet and even healthy food. I never would have expected a salad bar. All I remember from being there as a kid was lots and lots of pizza. Thanks for sharing!
 
December 02, 2009
I had no idea that Chuck E Cheese had such a big menu!  Of course, I haven't been there since I was about 10 though.  Maybe I should hold my birthday there one of these days :P  Thanks for sharing, Teri!  The people who check out the Food Community will surely appreciate this :)
 
1
More Chuck E. Cheese reviews
Quick Tip by . December 15, 2010
It's almost as if I'm eating a Totino's frozen pizza in a really loud video game. My kids have fun playing here, but rarely do we actually eat anything here.
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
posted in That's Beat
the place is fun and security usually good. They are clean too. The pizza is not very good though. akin to cardboard with waterdowned toppings.
Quick Tip by . December 02, 2009
posted in That's Beat
A blast from the past! Chuck E. Cheese reminds me of birthday parties as a kid and bad pizza.
Quick Tip by . December 02, 2009
My favorite spot when I was a kid. Pizza & arcade games!
About the reviewer
Teri Stoddard ()
Ranked #930
Teri Stoddard is a nature loving, 50-something San Francisco Bay Area native, mom of four and grandma to two. After a career in foster and child day care, Teri continues her child advocacy by reporting … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
teriincali
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

Chuck E. Cheese's is a chain of family entertainment centers. Chuck E. Cheese's is the main brand of CEC Entertainment, Inc., with its headquarters based in Irving, Texas.

The concept is a sit-down pizza restaurant, complemented by arcade games, amusement rides, an animatronic show, and other diversions, such as climbing equipment, tubes, and slides − all mainly directed at younger children. The brand is represented by Chuck E. Cheese, an anthropomorphic mouse.

The company was founded as Chuck E. Cheese's Pizza Time Theatre by Nolan Bushnell in 1977, officially being labeled as the first family restaurant to integrate food, animated entertainment, and an indoor arcade. Pizza Time Theatre and Showbiz Pizza Place merged in 1984, bringing both concepts under the wing of Showbiz Pizza Time, Inc.. In 1991/2, Showbiz Pizza Time, Inc. unified the two brands into Chuck E. Cheese's Pizza. In 1994, Chuck E. Cheese's Pizza underwent a redesign, changing to Chuck E. Cheese's by 1995. In 1998, Showbiz Pizza Time, Inc. was renamed to CEC Entertainment, Inc., removing any mention of Showbiz Pizza Place, Inc., the company that CEC Entertainment, Inc. started as. In 2007, the company celebrated its 30th anniversary, and as of May 2009, it operates 542 restaurants.
view wiki
Polls with this restaurant
Pizza Restaurant Chain

Favorite Chain Pizza Spots

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists