|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Dan's Super Subs » User review

Dan's Super Subs

A Los Angeles restaurant.

< read all 1 reviews

Dan's Super Subs: My Favorite Lean Pastrami subs in Los Angeles

  • Jan 17, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+5
 Whenever I'm in Woodland Hills me and my friends always order Jumbo lean pastrami subs from Dan's Subs. I get it with Swiss cheese.Great subs for football games. These sandwiches are delicious. Friend of mine who played football introduced this place to me about 5 years ago. I order them with  spicy peppers and sauce . Call ahead and order, that's what we do. 

Dan's Super Subs 
22446 Ventura Blvd.
Woodland Hills, CA
(818) 225-8880
danssupersubs.com
Dan's Super Subs, Woodland Hills, CA Lean Pastrami Sub, Dan's Super Subs Dan's Super Subs: My Favorite Lean Pastrami subs in Los Angeles Dan's Super Subs: My Favorite Lean Pastrami subs in Los Angeles

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
7
Thought-Provoking
5
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
6
Post a Comment
January 17, 2010
Holy whoa, those really are super sandwiches!  Do they have a good selection?  Thanks for sharing, Jason!  The followers of the Food Community will dig this :)
January 18, 2010
About 30-35 kinds Devora. Check out their website danssupersubs.com
January 19, 2010
Thanks for the link, Jason. That's a lot of sandwiches!  I don't know if you've ever heard of Ike's Place in San Francisco before, but if you're around, check them out.  Look at their menu!  It's astounding :)
January 21, 2010
Devora this place looks good. when I visit SF I will go there . Thanks
 
1
About the reviewer

Ranked #1808
Member Since: Jan 17, 2010
Last Login: Feb 1, 2010 05:40 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Jasonleejones
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

Dan's Super Subs , established 1980. Since then it has become an icon in Los Angeles. Awarded  as " Best sub sandwich Shop in Los Angeles " by our valued costumers, magazines, newspapers, TV shows and celebrities . Our sub sandwiches comes on warm steamy fresh rolls that are made from scratch every morning.(not frozen baked like most chains). All our meats and cheeses are premium quality and contains NO MSG. Our meats are always thin sliced. We serve Xtra lean meats only.( Roast Beef, Pastrami, Corned Beef, Ham, Turkey, ) Our Special kosher pickles come from Chicago. We use high pressure steamers to prepare our hot subs. No grease , No oil.  This process creates a sandwich that really melts in your mouth. This truly separates our subs from the other sub shops. Dan's super subs is Family owned and Operated .Enjoy..and tell a friend.
view wiki

Tags

Food, Restaurant, Los Angeles, Los Angeles Restaurants, Catering, Lean Pastrami, Fresh Rolls, Subs

Details

Address: Seats 40 inside, 20 outside
Phone: (818) 225-8880
Hours: daily 8 am- 7 pm, closed sundays, Open Super Bowl Sund
Cuisine: Sub Sandwiches and Catering
Attire: Casual
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists