|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Restaurants » Reviews » Four Daughters Kitchen » User review

Four Daughters Kitchen

restaurant in Manhattan Beach, CA

< read all 12 reviews

This Shrimp BLT Is Amazing!

  • Mar 25, 2010
Rating:
+5

Experience:
Four Daughters is a great restaurant with a classic beach feel to it.  From the outside you can tell you're in for some awesome boutique food. When you walk inside, the place is homey and comfortable. With the windows open you can feel the fresh beach breeze, which is perfect on a warm day. The employee are all nice and the service is good as well.

Favorite Dish:
My favorite item on the menu is the SBLT or the Shrimp BLT. May sound kind of weird at first but trust me, this is a really good sandwich! The blend of fresh tomato with the crunch of lettuce followed by the great flavors of bacon are amazing, but once you throw in the shrimp and the sauce, OH MAN you have a Manhattan Beach delicacy that shouldn't be missed. Make sure you order it with French Fries for the full experience.  The fries are thin and tiny which is my favorite types for fries.

Although I haven't eaten anything else at Four Daughters, from what I've seen the other orders that came to the table looked amazing as well. The pasta dishes looked great and the other sandwiches on the menu looked good too. 

Best Time To Go:
The best time to go to Four Daughter is right after the lunch rush around 1PM or 2PM. If you go on a sunny day you'll have the best experience you can. Not too many people and the food comes out fast. Also the parking around this area is pretty bad so there is usually less traffic in the area after the lunch rush.

Recommendation:

I highly recommend trying out Four Daughters. It a good place to grab a bite to eat. Over all my experience was great and I will be returning soon for another SBLT!

This Shrimp BLT Is Amazing! This Shrimp BLT Is Amazing! This Shrimp BLT Is Amazing! This Shrimp BLT Is Amazing!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
6
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
6
Post a Comment
March 26, 2010
great tips!! and pictures!! thanks Ryan!
 
March 25, 2010
You had me at Shrimp BLT! Um.... is that an egg in there??? *drool* Great review, Ryan! :)
 
1
More Four Daughters Kitchen reviews
review by . April 13, 2010
posted in MBlocal
My current lunchtime crush.. feels like home!
General: why is this unique and different?   Perfect vibe, atmosphere, and decor, set things off to an awesome start.  Very "beachy" - just what I expect most South Bay spots to be, yet am often let down.  In this case, it literally felt like home to me.  It was just casual and easy, with good attention to detail and a light, happy, sunny color scheme.  They have the same plates I have in my own kitchen, laid back sort of worn-in chairs, and pictures on the …
Quick Tip by . September 24, 2010
Awesome place for breakfast and lunch. The ambiance does not really suit for dinner, but if you can get over that, the food is great. For breakfast all of the scrambles are a must get. The El Porto and sausage are the go to's. The color scheme reminds me of a South Carolina beach house. The staff is amazing. Always a smile on their faces and let you relax and not push the "get em in and get em out" mentality of a bunch of local restaurants.
Quick Tip by . May 03, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Love 4DK! If you like North End Cafe, you will love this place. Great spot to grab b-fast or a relaxing dinner. Chef Sean knows his stuff!
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Was there when they had the 'cubano' sando special. Best I have ever had, no joke. Small menu but good. Look out Northend..
Quick Tip by . May 17, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Try the El Porto Scramble with cappuccino and i dare you to eat breakfast elsewhere!
Quick Tip by . May 06, 2010
Best espresso in the South Bay good food better ambience = a winner.
Quick Tip by . April 02, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Shrimp BLT, Chipotle Chkn, burgers and fish dishes (dinner) all great. Serve beer & wine, outdoor seating is a +
Quick Tip by . March 26, 2010
posted in MBlocal
loving this place right now - feels like home to me, and the SBLT is fantastic, despite seeming like an odd combo
Quick Tip by . March 26, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Great breakfast egg sandwich and delicious lattes. Nice morning place but has limited seating.
Quick Tip by . March 14, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Nice, welcoming ambience. Solid, high quality food. Best espresso in town (no joke).
About the reviewer
Ryan Weiss ()
Ranked #64
Follow Me On Twitter: @RyanWeiss   Read My Blog:Virtual Ryan      Born and raised in So Cal. Go Dodgers!!! I went to LMU and studied Business Admin/Marketing. I love Soccer … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
RyanWeiss
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

http://www.fourdaughterskitchen.com/

Four Daughters Kitchen
3505 N. Highland Avenue,
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266.
Telephone:     310-545-2444

E-mail: info@fourdaughterskitchen.com

Our breakfast and lunch menus offer something for the whole family, served up at affordable prices with lots of love! Our dinner menu is getting finalized and we are excited to introduce dinner in late-February (5pm - 10:30pm)
view wiki

Details

Address: 3505 N. Highland Avenue, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266.
Phone: 310-545-2444

Polls with this restaurant
Four Daughters Kitchen

Best Breakfast

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists