|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Houston's

a restaurant in Manhattan Beach, CA. Part of the Houston's chain of restaurants.

< read all 9 reviews

A Quick Tip by Savvygirl

  • May 6, 2010
  • by
Fantastic food! Try the tuna/mango sushi roll! Soy paper, tuna, mango, jalapeno... Winner.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Houston's (Manhattan Beach) reviews
review by . March 26, 2010
posted in MBlocal
I eat here a lot because it is so close to my office.  I love the food, but i also love the way the place runs.  It's so efficient.  A well oiled machine.        I take a lot of people there for business meetings, so I've answer the question, "so what's good??" quite a few times.  Answer: everything is good, but since you can't have it all... here's a list to help you focus.       Menu Tips:      …
Quick Tip by . March 30, 2010
posted in MBlocal
2 words... Prime Rib! Okay 2 more... French Dip!!!
Quick Tip by . March 30, 2010
posted in MBlocal
SUCH fresh, quality food! makes me realize how key ingredients are. great variety of perfectly prepared veggies.
Quick Tip by . March 14, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Most consistently good restaurant in town (& just about anywhere). Rarely misses the mark. Surprisingly good sushi too. Thai Tuna Roll. Mmmm
Quick Tip by . March 07, 2010
posted in MBlocal
A solid and always dependable restaurant. Consistently good service and reliable food. From the spinach dip start through the key lime pie..
Quick Tip by . March 05, 2010
posted in MBlocal
I'm not a fan of most "chain restaurants" but Houston's is different. Food is consistent, fresh, seasonal and never frozen. Great thai salad
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
Best damn French Dip sandwich I've ever had... made from their awesome Prime Rib apparently
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
posted in MBlocal
i eat lunch here all the time. and dinner too sometimes. i know the menu better than most of the staff. it's embarrassing. review coming
About the reviewer
Susan Edds ()
Ranked #54
I was born in East Amherst, NY...lived there for 13 years before moving to Vadnais Heights, MN. I spend 5 years in MN, decided it was too darn cold there and ventured onto college in Phoenix, AZ at Arizona … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Savvygirl
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

Details

Address: 1550 Rosecrans Ave Suite A Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Phone: (310) 643-7211
Hours: Mon-Sun 11 a.m. - 10 p.m.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists