|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Restaurants » Reviews » In-N-Out Burger » User review

In-N-Out

A burger restaurant chain in the Western United States

< read all 18 reviews

You come here for burgers people.

  • Jun 19, 2009
Rating:
+5
In N Out was something I grew up around and never fully experienced.  It would be sometime before I would get to try one again and when I did I wondered where those lost meal opportunities went toward?

Best burger on the planet?  Could just be.  Lets see...McDonalds and White Castle?  Don't make me gut laugh!  Hardee's and Burger King?  No way.  Every town has it's own good local burger chain but nope sorry not even those.  How about Jack in The Box and Whataburger or even Sonic?  Sorry they're good but not good enough.  The only chain that even holds a candle is Steak and Shake and In N Out still wins.

In N Out isn't for someone coming in a lazy afternoon to stare at a menu and wonder what they want.  You come here for BURGERS!  Not taco's n' chickens or ice cream no fish or happy meals-NONE of that you come here for burgers!  BIG juicy curgers with thick onions and tomatoes and fleshy lettuce and melty cheese you swear to GOD that these things look like they do in the ads.  Cause they do.  The french fries are natural fries and the shakes are thick and delicous. 

In N Out didn't have the arrogance to start some bizare ad campaign saying how their food takes longer to cook because it's fresher and better.  You know that going in and while yes it does take longer then McDonalds does one bite will have you not caring the extra 3 minutes.  Oh, and the fact that they're always BUSY could be another reason.

In N Out's only downside is it's only on the west coast sicne they're meat is fresh (I know an alien concept, just go with it) and delivered every day from one location, so unless you live in California, Arizona, Nevada or now Utah your out of luck.

By the way, did I make you hungry reading this?  I bet if you don't live in one of those lucky 4 states your kicking yourself right now aren't you?
You come here for burgers people.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
June 24, 2009
Great review of a California treasure. In N Out burgers are the best (although their fries are not my favorite).
 
June 24, 2009
I don't eat burgers but your review made me crave one! If I had The Counter around here on the East Coast I would get one right now - sounds like they have some healthy combinations (although a bit pricey).
 
1
More In-N-Out Burger reviews
review by . March 05, 2011
What happens when you try to order it all your way!       http://aht.seriouseats.com/archives/2011/03/...on-the-secret-menu.html
Quick Tip by . April 03, 2012
Order the burgers and fries 'animal style'
review by . December 03, 2009
I Could Eat A #2 Everyday For the Rest of My Life!
   If you need to know the definition of perfection, going to In N Out would be a good place to start. I have never had a bad experience at this "fast food chain, everytime I eat here it's "the best burger I've ever had," not to mention, the price is right!      I think In N Out's success can be attributed to a few key qualities of the chain:       1. It's privateley owned, allowing them to keep a careful eye on every location …
Quick Tip by . November 25, 2010
posted in Dining Out
One of the best classic All-American hamburgers from a fast food restaurant.
Quick Tip by . September 25, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
If your out on the west and you want a burger, theres one place to go. Burgers, shakes, sodas and fries. Nothing else.
Quick Tip by . December 03, 2009
My future sister-in-laws are coming to town for X-mas and let me tell you, they put this as the #1 thing they miss most from California ;p
review by . January 06, 2009
In-N-Out
This review was written because today my boyfriend and I went to In-N-Out. So what is the significance of that? Well, I freakin' LOVE In-N-Out burgers! I'm very partial to fast food in general; always picky after watching the documentary Super Size Me ... but I just can't get over how delicious this fast food chain actually is. And honestly, I'm not very fond of hamburgers; so usually when I do have to go to some fast food place I always order the wraps or something else.     The …
Quick Tip by . August 28, 2009
Double-double protein style, animal style fries, and neopolitan shakes are my favorite!!!
Quick Tip by . August 25, 2009
In-N-Out Burgers- great burgers and fries, fast, reliable service...one of the best chains I know of.... give em a try!!
review by . March 03, 2009
It is not an overstatement to say that In 'n' Out burger has achieved So Cal icon status.   In 'n' Out recently celebrated its 60th anniversary and they haven't aged a bit!  Same delicious food and great service that I remember getting back in the '70s and same great value for your money!   The first place I think of to take a recently-arrived-in-L.A. foreigner (especially those that hail from Japan) is In 'n' Out.  Why?  Because …
About the reviewer
John Nelson ()
Ranked #8
Born in Wausau Wisconsin. Move at an early age to Ventura California and lived for 8 years. Growing up in a big city landscape didn't prepare me for my next move: Archbold Ohio with a population of … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
TheJohn
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

In-N-Out Burger is a fast food restaurant originally from Baldwin Park in Southern California. The chain is headquartered in Irvine, CA and has expanded all over California, Arizona, Nevada, and Utah. They are famous for their limited menu items and extensive "secret menu," which offers customers the chance to customize their food beyond what is offered on the standard menu.
view wiki

Details

Polls with this restaurant
Arby's

Fast Food

by

Burger King

BURGER WARS

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists