|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

KFC

Originally Kentucky Fried Chicken, a chain of fast food restaurants based in Louisville, Kentucky

< read all 6 reviews

A Quick Tip by webstyler

  • Oct 30, 2010
This stuff makes me sick! They had to change the name Kentucky Friend Chicken to KFC because the FDA didn't think it had enough chicken in the chicken to be called chicken. AHHH!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
10
Post a Comment
October 30, 2010
Yet another reason to go vegetarian...........
 
October 30, 2010
Is that true about their name & lack of "chicken"? I used to eat KFC as a college student and twentysomething, but I probably paid the price in my health vs the supposed "bargain." BTW, I noticed driving today a KFC paired w/Starbucks. Nowadays, I avoid franchise food and reduce processed chain-store fare and manufactured "food." My first job as a teen was at a local chicken chain; even then, the amount of microwaved, frozen and powdered junk was overwhelming. Today, I wonder if any of KFC's "real food"?
October 31, 2010
It's debatable. Read this article and make your own opinion. http://www.scambusters.org/urban-legends/kfc.html Of course, all over the internet this is a huge argument and mostly it's being stated as a false rumor, but I don't doubt there's truth to it. If it's cheaper the company would do it no matter the long term affects to the public.
 
October 30, 2010
Me too! BLECH!
 
October 30, 2010
Ewwww, that's gross!  I wonder what percentage of the Double Down is actually chicken then... I had no idea about that.
 
1
More KFC reviews
Quick Tip by . October 11, 2012
posted in Dining Out
I think Popeye's is the king of fast-food fried chicken, but KFC isn't bad.      I think the extra crispy legs and thighs are the best they have, and the Double Down sandwich is a delicious snack to sink your teeth into for special occasions (these are way unhealthy).  The chicken strips are good as well, though like everything else on the menu, you pay too much for what you get.
Quick Tip by . October 20, 2010
posted in Dining Out
Nice tasty chicken and sandwiches, but the biscuits aren't as good as they used to be and they got rid of the cornbread!
Quick Tip by . October 20, 2010
posted in Dining Out
Nice tasty chicken and sandwiches, but the biscuits aren't as good as they used to be and they got rid of the cornbread!
Quick Tip by . September 25, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Great fastfood chicken restaurant with a nice selection of items.
review by . September 25, 2009
posted in Awesomeness
Why do they need those other pesky flavors of chicken for? Original Recipe still rocks.
Quite possibly the first and only resturant chain I can think of that had to bow to political correctness and change it's name from "Kentucky Fried Chicken" to "KFC."  Thankfully, those who love it will still call it Kentucky Fried Chicken.      It's no secret that Kentucky Fried Chicken is the biggest chain for chicken in the country.  Popeyes may be spicy and delicous but it's harder to find and Mary Browns, while it looks good is only …
About the reviewer
Rachel ()
Ranked #1027
I have an obsession with creating the things that I see when I close my eyes.   I have been drawing all of my life. What once was a hobby has become a passion and it is time to share my visions. … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
webstyler
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

KFC Corporation, or KFC, founded and also known as Kentucky Fried Chicken, is a chain of fast food restaurants based in Louisville, Kentucky. KFC is a brand and operating segment, called a "concept", of Yum! Brands since 1997 when that company was spun off from PepsiCo as Tricon Global Restaurants Inc.

KFC primarily sells chicken in form of pieces, wraps, salads and sandwiches. While its primary focus is fried chicken, KFC also offers a line of roasted chicken products, side dishes and desserts. Outside North America, KFC offers beef based products such as hamburgers or kebabs, pork based products such as ribs and other regional fare.

The company was founded as Kentucky Fried Chicken by Colonel Harland Sanders in 1952, though the idea of KFC's fried chicken actually goes back to 1930. The company adopted the abbreviated form of its name in 1991. Starting in April 2007, the company began using its original name, Kentucky Fried Chicken, for its signage, packaging and advertisements in the United States as part of a new corporate re-branding program; newer and remodeled restaurants will have the new logo and name while older stores will continue to use the 1980s signage. Additionally, Yum! continues to use the abbreviated name freely in its advertising.
view wiki

Details

Polls with this restaurant
Arby's

Fast Food

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists