|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Ortega 120 Restaurant » User review

Ortega 120

A Mexican restaurant in Redondo Beach, CA.

< read all 3 reviews

Ortega 120, Love at Happy Hour bite~

  • Aug 7, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
There are very VERY few places in the South Bay of LA that one can find a good meal- even less so if you want to pay less than 15 bucks! But there is hope and its in Redondo Beach

-- Ortega 120--

Its Mexican food but not like you think- instead of deep frying everything and smothering it with cheddar
cheese, Ortega has a different, more elegant, approach to tacos- actual delicious carne asada, carnitas, chicken, spare ribs, oh I could go on and on!  All in beautiful hand made tortillas with a sprinkling of Cojita cheese and cilantro- heaven.

And to go with their fabulous $2 Happy Hour tacos one needs to try their house marg- no sweet and sour in sight!  Its fruity deliciousness and plenty of tequila to make you smile. And No Patron here, that stuff tastes like burning hell once you've tried a real agave silver tequila, this writer loves Milagro.

In these tough times, you have to try at least Happy Hour here, $2 tacos (i can only eat 2, my boyfriend can eat 5 but he eats a lot)and $5 Margs- its a small investment in a delectable dinner-


What did you think of this review?

Helpful
20
Thought-Provoking
13
Fun to Read
15
Well-Organized
13
Post a Comment
September 25, 2009
Always good since the first day I went there shortly after they opened. Congratulations to all the staff!
 
August 07, 2009
I've driven by so many times, and have been wondering about this place since it opened. We'll give it a try for sure now, thx!
 
August 07, 2009
Yay Saulsy!! Great Ortega review! It's making me look even more forward to our next Tequila University Tuesday night there-love this place! Check out my list on favorite dog breeds - you've got to see who's at the top ;)
 
August 07, 2009
Great Review! I did not know this place existed. Thanks a lot for the tip.
 
August 07, 2009
Mmmm, you had me at $2 tacos and $5 margaritas! :D
 
1
More Ortega 120 Restaurant reviews
review by . August 12, 2009
                      Tuesday Tequila University nights at Ortega 120 is full of good fun, great friends and of course, delicious food and tasty tequila! Ortega hosts a variety of specialty events, including Tequila University! For just $20 bucks, you're treated out on the beautiful patio to yummy apps (guacamole, taquitas, tacos & more), answers to everything you’ve ever wondered about tequila …
Quick Tip by . October 14, 2009
The Executive Chef is one of the judges on Hell's Kitchen finale! I love Ortega 120!!!
About the reviewer

Ranked #947
Member Since: Jul 8, 2009
Last Login: Sep 10, 2009 11:55 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
laurasauls
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

Ortega 120 is a Mexican Restaurant located at 1814 S. Pacific Coast Highway Redondo Beach, CA 90277, (310) 792-4120

http://www.ortega120.com/




View Larger Map
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists