|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Restaurant » Reviews » Paulette » User review

Macaron" not "Macaroon"...pronounced "MAHHCARRRON"

  • Dec 15, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+5
Paulette, the Beverly Hills based French bakery has made my dreams come true and opened a new location in downtown LA.  I trekked through rain and rush hour traffic to Little Tokyo Galleria to get my hands on these puppies.   Yes, definitely worth the frustration and frizzy hair! 

These Parisian macarons (not to be confused with American macaroons), are filled with ganache, made with almond flour,  are gluten free and Kosher certified.  There is lots to choose from and many reasons to keep coming back.  Among the 14 flavors they offer:   earl grey tea, violet cassis,  Madagascar vanilla, sweet wedding almond (my favorite!) and Sicilian Pistachio, not to mention some seasonal flavors (rose, passion fruit and pineapple and coconut).  These morsels of heaven come in packs of 2, 4, 6, 12, 24 and a tower that holds 60 for parties.

To my surprise and delight Paulette also offers LA MILL Coffee, tea, bobas and slushies.  Their setting is comfortable and parking is a breeze (First hour free inside Little Tokyo Galleria parking structure). 

 


my kind of 6-pack!      



Vanilla & LA Mill Hazelnut Coffee        
 

 

  
    

                                         Their signature gift boxes

 

    

                                                     Where to begin?

 

   
 
                               Arrive early!  These babies go fast!

 

 
Paulette Macarons
333 S. Alameda St.
Los Angeles, CA 90013
213-621-4457
Website

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
18
Thought-Provoking
18
Fun to Read
16
Well-Organized
18
Post a Comment
December 17, 2010
Sounds Yummmy!!! I've never tried them before, but after reading I definitely need to try them!
 
December 15, 2010
DUH-LICIOUS! I've heard about these treats but, was holding off on trying them out....wasn't sure if they were worth it, etc. BUT, after reading your review, consider me convinced :) Thanks so much for sharing! Also, you may have a good time checking out and/or posting to the Bakers and Pastry Lovers Community.
 
December 15, 2010
Hey Ericka! Great to see you on Lunch! So when you create a topic, it's the subject that you're reviewing (in this case, the bakery, Paulette). After that, you submit a review on that topic, which is where you insert your review from your blog. I sorted it out for you, but feel free to submit any other reviews that you think are your best! Now you can get your friends and supporters to nominate your reviews by clicking on "Nominate for a Lunch Award" at the bottom of the review!
December 15, 2010
Perfect! Thank you!!!
 
December 15, 2010
Good to know, Erika! By the way, did you mean to post a review about macarons? I don't see a review... I'm one of Lunch's community managers, so please feel free to let me know if you need a hand with that :)
December 15, 2010
Actually the post IS my review. Is that allowed? I'm not sure how this works.
December 19, 2010
I'm so glad that you edited this because this place looks simply amazing! Will definitely have to check it out when I'm in LA next :)
 
1
About the reviewer
Ericka Sanchez ()
Ranked #916
   Hello! I'm Ericka and I live Los Angeles, CA. I started Nibbles & Feasts because I love to share with everybody every time I have a good meal. I dig reading, exploring LA, the internet, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
ErickaSanchez
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

Tags

Details

Address: Beverly Hills, CA

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists