|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

pinkberry

upscale frozen dessert restaurant

< read all 10 reviews

A Quick Tip by AchingHope

  • Jun 2, 2010
  • by
I don't know what this is, but it looks fantastic.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Pinkberry reviews
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2012
Yummy would you like to have nice for a variety of options to meet and share good and pleasant moments?
Quick Tip by . April 25, 2012
Watch the sneaky serving size. It's actually less healthy than you think.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
Love the tart flavor of the custard.
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
over rated
review by . October 05, 2009
There is nothing bad I can say about Pinkberry, which is very Ironic since when I first had Pinkberry a couple of years ago, I thought that it was awful. It was more perhaps because everyone was making such a big deal about it. I thought it was a little nuts that people were hailing Pinkberry so much, when regular Golden Spoon is sooo yummy.       In the meantime, my body was going through a revelation of tastes. Another day, I tried Pinkberry again earlier this year …
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
I'm pretty sure that there is some sort of illegal substance in Pinkberry fro yo, but I couldn't care less. I'm hopelessly addicted.
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2009
Pinkberry passion fruit is the perfect tart/sweet combo, and the texture is more like gelato, very thick and smooth.
review by . December 23, 2008
I like the idea behind Pinkberry: fresh frozen yogurt with very little sugar and some good toppings, like fresh fruits, candies, or chocolates. However, Pinkberry, in my opinion, is just way too overpriced. And for a long time, Pinkberry had just two flavors to choose from, neither of which was too appetizing, to me at least.    Thanks to Pinkberry, though, imitation yogurt places have been popping up everywhere. My favorite stores are ones where you self-serve everything, from …
About the reviewer

Ranked #1321
Member Since: Jun 2, 2010
Last Login: Jun 4, 2010 04:28 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
AchingHope
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

Pinkberry is a franchise of upscale frozen dessert restaurants headquartered in Los Angeles, California. There are currently 61 stores, mostly located in Southern California with thirteen in New York City.

The first store opened in January 2005 by Korean Americans Shelly Hwang and Young Lee.[1] The tart, frozen dessert has a groupie-like following who sometimes refer to it as "Crackberry"[1] (not to be confused with the BlackBerry, which has also been nicknamed the Crackberry). The company acknowledges its cult-like following by maintaining a "groupie corner" on its website. When the company was the subject of an American Express commercial for a new "Plum Card" aimed at mid-sized business owners in 2007, the commercial stated that "it's amazing how in just three years, [Hwang and Lee] created a cultural phenomenon".

view wiki

Details

Cuisine: frozen yogurt
Attire: Casual

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists