|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Wine » Reviews » Tin Roof Bistro » User review

Tin Roof's logo

Restaurant in Manhattan Beach California

< read all 10 reviews

Napa Valley comes to the South Bay

  • Aug 26, 2010
Rating:
+5
Just when I thought the dining scene in the South Bay was nonexistent, along came Tin Roof Bistro.  Finally, a place that's just right for families, daters, singles at the bar, or a group for "bocce hour" on the real bocce court out front!  

I had my first dinner experience here over a year ago, and I have been back time and again, and Tin Roof never misses the mark.  I have had quiet, romantic dinners over a bottle of wine and slow-braised beef short ribs (so decadent, you can almost forget you're on a date!) to a casual Friday happy hour with my friends over pizza and beer on the bocce court.  Each experience is unique and delicious! 

Then there's the best kept secret in Manhattan Beach - the Private Dining Room.  They just opened a new private dining room in the back that houses the wine cellar.  It's the cutest space, looks like you're in a Napa Valley tasting room.  All the same food from the restaurant is served there, so if you're having a birthday party or baby shower, or corporate meeting, you don't have to serve your guests "banquet food".  I just recently took a tour of the wine cellar, and they have private member's lockers there, too, so you can become part of the wine community at Tin Roof.  It's so cool!

Welcome to Manhattan Beach, Tin Roof Bistro!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
11
Thought-Provoking
11
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
August 26, 2010
This place sounds so neat! I love that there's a bocce court in front and that private dining room sounds fab. Thanks for sharing, Nancy!
 
1
More Tin Roof Bistro reviews
Quick Tip by . January 07, 2011
If you order a pizza, get it "well done" otherwise it comes out a little doughy for my tastes.
Quick Tip by . December 29, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Good for large groups and they have a REALLY nice private room in back for very large groups and outside patio too. For food, they have a large menu with many options, but Tin Roof has become my spot if i want a chicken sandwich. Sometimes you just want chicken sandwich ya know?
Quick Tip by . April 02, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Simmzy's sister restaurant has focus on wine and a broader menu w/ pizzas. Great option w/ little fuss...
review by . August 20, 2009
posted in MBlocal
I ate at the Tin Roof Bistro last night and came away impressed. This is the second new restaurant in the area by the same family. The other, Simmzy's is always packed and is a great concept so I had high hopes for this one. Tin Roof is in the Manhattan Village Mall and I think that puts it at a disadvantage since many diners, including myself, would prefer to eat closer to the beach and away from Sepulveda. The location within the mall mitigates this a bit since it is on the sleepy side of the …
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Braised beef sando is very good (but very rich). Bocce ball court outside is cool. Otherwise? Pretty average.
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2010
posted in MBlocal
new addition to the restaurant scene. jury still out. parking is an issue because the mall get so crowded sometimes
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
posted in MBlocal
very meh.
Quick Tip by . August 27, 2009
I'm extremely picky when it comes to dining out & I loved this place. Every dish was amazing & our server was friendly as can be, a new fave
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
i've only been here once, but so far it did me right. i'll write a full review after a few more trips there.
About the reviewer
Nancy Vrankovic ()
Ranked #1465
Member Since: Aug 25, 2010
Last Login: Oct 2, 2010 10:11 PM UTC
About this restaurant

Wiki

Restaurant located in the Manhattan Village Mall in Manhattan Beach California. Bistro setting with a full bar.

3500 N. Sepulveda Blvd.

Manhattan Beach, CA 90266



http://tinroofbistro.com/
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists