|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Fast Food » Reviews » Wendy's » User review

Wendy's

An international chain of fast food restaurants founded by Dave Thomas

< read all 6 reviews

Decent food, good value

  • Feb 27, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+3
I love me some Wendy's. Now, I'm a pretty big fast food addict in general, but this chain in particular offers up some tasty grub (like my personal favorites, the Spicy Chicken Sandwich and the Jr. Bacon Cheeseburger) that won't empty your wallet. In my experience, the service is also some of the fastest around in comparison with its competitors- most of the time I barely blink, and voila- my food's ready! Wendy's also gets bonus points in my book for being the originator of the oh-so-delicious Frosty. Good stuff.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
5
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
3
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
February 28, 2009
I don't go there very often, but when I do, I get a grilled chicken sandwich and sour cream and chive potato. Very unhealthy, but like I said, I don't got that often!
 
February 27, 2009
i haven't, but i don't think i have many (or any!) around here in new hampshire...i'll definitely be sure to check it out if i'm in the vicinity of one! :)
 
February 27, 2009
I must admit that even though I like their food, I hardly ever visit Wendy's. It's probably because there aren't too many near me. But you nailed it with their Frosty and good service. Have you ever tried Carl's Jr's spicy chicken sandwich? It's slightly smaller but equally friendly to the wallet.
 
1
More Wendy's reviews
review by . October 24, 2010
posted in Dining Out
So much to choose from and....it can be so decent.
What is often considered the number 3 fast food burger restaurant in America is Wendy's and they can be so good some days and so lame others.      Wendy's has good food, prepared well but I can have a great burger some days with great ingrediants like fresh cheese and thick bacon and others it can just be stale and I don't understand why.  It's not just one Wendy's either, it can be any of them on any given day.      Wendy's is …
Quick Tip by . October 20, 2010
posted in Dining Out
Sometimes great and sometimes okay fastfood. Nice value menu. Gotta love Frosties and Baconators
Quick Tip by . September 25, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Nice fastfood joint that has a nice menu and nice food. Frostys and chicken nuggets are great.
Quick Tip by . November 02, 2009
I haven't been to Wendy's for years, I like McDonald's better but I love Wendy's Mushroom Swiss even though I'm not a big fan of burgers!
review by . December 15, 2008
Is it wrong that I don't think I've ever ordered anything NOT from the $1 menu?! Honestly, when you can have chicken nuggets, fries dipped in a frosty (so good), and a baked potato for about $4... why would you order anything else?! I know that's wrong.. because I know they must have some great burgers and what not.. but I'm so thoroughly impressed with their dollar menu selection that I'll just stick to it.    For one summer I was so addicted to the fries with frostys that I …
About the reviewer
kim ()
Ranked #851
social media fiend, writer, & avid music fan.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
heykim
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant
Polls with this restaurant
Arby's

Fast Food

by

Burger King

Best Fast Food Burgers

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists