|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Television Shows » Reviews » Arrested Development » User review

Best sitcom ever!

  • Mar 5, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
Every episode of Arrested Development is hilarious and witty.  I have seen the entire show  multiple times, (don't judge, cable wasn't an option until a couple months ago) , and it never gets old.  Each episode is more funny than the last. 

The actors do a lot of improv, and I can't imagine how many takes they had to do for some scenes. Especially scenes with David Cross and Will Arnett, those two say some of the funniest lines in the whole show.  The cast worked so well with eachother, and the it was sad when Fox canceled it.  What was FOX thinking?  Hope they fired the genius who made that mistake. Probably the same mental deficient who thought "Who wants to Marry a Millionaire", "Joe Millionaire", and "Temptation Island", were great ideas. But thats a whole other review.

I recommend catching a few episodes of Arrested Development if you haven't already, you will be hooked.  They only thing that will disappoint will be the fact that it no longer is on the air. And yes, i am still bitter!  :D

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
13
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
7
Well-Organized
4
Post a Comment
December 02, 2009
Hi, a friend has just leant me the season 1 box set of this today. I have never heard of it (Sorry :() I am hoping that it will be good and your review has made me optimistic that it will be. Thanks
 
June 17, 2009
Great title for your review. I saw the title first and then stopped to guess at what the show was. I did not watch Arrested Development so I cannot agree or disagree with you assertion...but for me, the best sitcom ever was Seinfeld. What do you think?
June 18, 2009
Seinfeld was and still is a fantastic show---Favorite episode was when George does everything opposite--hilarious. You should definitely check out Arrested Dev. I think if you enjoyed Seinfeld you would really like the wit of this show.
June 18, 2009
Thanks...perhaps I will check it out. I agree about the opposite episode...one of my favorites. There are no sitcoms that I watch on broadcast TV right now...kind of sad.
 
June 17, 2009
Great review Elizabeth! I know a lot of people who love this show and can't stop talking about how funny it is. I never really got into it, but I might have to start. I wanted to let you know that you can now share your reviews on sites like Twitter and Facebook using the new share box at the top of your review :). Also if you love Arrested Development I think you will love shows like It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia or Entourage
June 18, 2009
Thanks! I do watch Entourage and I do like it a lot. I have been told that Always Sunny is a great show too, I have yet to see a episode. I will check it out now for sure. Thanks for the tip!
 
1
More Arrested Development reviews
Quick Tip by . July 30, 2010
One of the best shows on television, and of course it was cancelled. I am still hoping for a movie.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
I've probably watched this series a dozen times. It truly is television at its best. The dialogue is so quick, I catch a new joke every time. EVERY single line is clever and hilarious. Once upon a time, I heard rumours of a future film version...still in the works? We hope.
Quick Tip by . December 03, 2009
I watched the first five episodes of the first season yesterday - it was really funny and I am looking forward to watching the rest.
Quick Tip by . September 01, 2009
I miss this show so much. Surprising how the children are the sane ones, everyone else is insane. Hope the movie doesn't let me down!
About the reviewer
Elizabeth ()
Ranked #577
Member Since: Jan 22, 2009
Last Login: Mar 16, 2011 10:00 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Elizabeth
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

Arrested Development is a television sitcom created by Mitchell Hurwitz for Fox. The show is about the Bluth's, a formerly wealthy, habitually dysfunctional family.  The show is set in Newport Beach and Balboa Island, but was filmed primarily around Culver City and Marina del Rey.  It is presented in a pseudo-documentary format, incorporating hand-held camera work,  archival photos, historical footage and narration, by Ron Howard. Ron Howard is also an executive producer. Three seasons of the show were produced and aired between 2003 and 2006. 
The all-star cast included: Jason Bateman, David Cross, Michael Cera, Portia de Rossi, Jeffrey Tambor, Will Arnett, Tony Hale, Alia Shawkat and Jessica Walter.  Guest appearances by Charlize Theron, Henry Winkler, Liza Minelli, Andy Richter, Carl Weathers, Ed Begley, Jr. and Scott Baio.
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Best sitcom ever!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists