|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Caprica

A television series set in the fictional Battlestar Galactica universe.

< read all 4 reviews

A Quick Tip by kfontenot

  • Feb 28, 2012
  • by
In my opinion, "Caprica" was highly underrated and just when it started getting really good, SciFi gave it the axe.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
February 29, 2012
yeah, they tend to axe shows when it does not generate enough advertisers.
 
1
More Caprica reviews
review by . January 30, 2010
   Well, I saw the Caprica Premiere last week. I'm a little late with my review of it obviously, but overall, I thought it was a great opening. I had actually seen the opening several months back when the uncensored version was released on DVD. Back then, I only had an average opinion of it. Not terrible, but not all that great either. Now having watched the premiere a second time, I must say it comes off MUCH better on the second go-round. It takes a while, but eventually, you really …
Quick Tip by . February 05, 2010
Watched the first two episodes this week. Found it a bit confusing at first, but very interesting. I'll definitely keep watching!
Quick Tip by . December 07, 2009
The Pilot was amazing as Ron Moore and David Eick's greatness continues. Can't wait for the premiere!
About the reviewer
Kendall Fontenot ()
Ranked #17
Despite looking extremely cool, I have to admit that I'm a dork. I grew up on the outskirts of the small town of Oberlin, LA. I have since relocated to the Lake Charles, LA area.I love my home state … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
kfontenot
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki


An astonishing breakthrough is taking shape on the planet Caprica. The rapidly evolving spheres of human and mechanical engineering have collided, along with the fates of two families. Joined by tragedy in an explosive instant of terror, two rival clans led by powerful patriarchs, Joseph Adama (Esai Morales) and Daniel Greystone (Eric Stoltz) duel in an era of questionable ethics, corporate machinations and unbridled personal ambition as the final war for humanity looms. The latest phenomenon from the executive producers of Battlestar Galactica (Ronald D. Moore and David Eick), set in a time over 50 years earlier, Caprica is entirely its own world - provocative, thrilling and startling relevant to our own.
view wiki

Details

Premiere Date: January 22nd 2009
Genre: Television, Drama, Science Fiction
Studio: Universal Studios Home Entertainment, Syfy
Original Air Date: January 22nd 2009
DVD Release Date: April 21, 2009
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists