|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Desperate Housewives

An American television series created by Marc Cherry.

< read all 7 reviews

A Quick Tip by AchingHope

  • Jun 2, 2010
  • by
Oh, please. *rolls eyes* Wow! Get a life.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Desperate Housewives reviews
Quick Tip by . March 17, 2011
posted in Movie Hype
My roommate get me into it. She told me she liked nobody but Gaby. The listening ability is very important in our College entrance examination, so we saw it together. After I went to college I got a American teacher, but one day I asked her about this movie, she told me she hated it. Because we chinese all think that life in America is the view in this movie, but it is not true. I really like the imagine showed in this movie, however ,I do hope I could have a clear idea about life in America.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
I stopped watching a few years back because I just didn't have the time, but I loved it when I kept up with it. I'll one day catch up!
review by . October 04, 2009
posted in Movie Hype
Note: this is a general review about the series, not of each individual season.    Make no mistake: this show is basically a glorified soap opera, with much better acting and plots. However, it is pretty funny. The plots get so off the wall sometimes that it becomes hilarious. Each season has a separate story arch that usually involves a murder or somebody's deep, dark secret. Each episode also features a unique story and many plot twists. Things get pretty zany after several …
Quick Tip by . August 25, 2009
Desperate Housewives is my guilty pleasure! So much unrealistic drama yet still so thought provoking. Can't wait for next season to start :)
Quick Tip by . August 25, 2009
My wife got me into watching it . One of the few shows we share together. One of our biggest thrills at Universal was seeing Wisteria Lane.
About the reviewer

Ranked #1322
Member Since: Jun 2, 2010
Last Login: Jun 4, 2010 04:28 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
AchingHope
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

Desperate Housewives is an ABC Drama that follows the lives of five women (Edie, Susan, Bree, Gabby, and Lynette) and their families on Wisteria Lane through the eyes of their dead neighbor, Mary Alice. Seasons 1 through 4 document four years of life in this town - however Season 5 jumps ahead 5 years after the last point of season 4. Their lives revolves around their daily routines - raising children, working, and also keeping and discovering the secrets every person in this neighborhood is guilty of harboring at one point in their lives.
view wiki

Details

Description: Drama following the lives of five women and their family on Wisteria Lane

Polls with this tv show
30 Rock

TV Shows

by

Ally McBeal

Hooked!

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists