|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Farscape

A Sci-Fi Channel original series about an American astronaut lost in space and caught up in a galactic war.

< read all 7 reviews

A Quick Tip by Count_Orlok_22

  • Sep 11, 2009
One of the best Sci-Fi shows in years!!! With humor, action, and intelligent plotlines, this show put Sci-Fi on the top in the early 2000s.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
May 10, 2011
agreed. Love this show!
 
1
More Farscape reviews
review by . April 03, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
A Truly Epic Space Science Fiction Saga
I’m of the opinion that the word “epic” is fairly overused when attempting to describe most science fiction space operas.  Yet here in retrospection, I find myself quite unable to coin a more fitting term to describe the endlessly twisting romp that is the Farscape saga. Let’s begin this review by immediately dismissing one of the most ridiculous and laughable criticisms I’ve encountered surrounding the property: the fact that many of the creatures inhabiting …
Quick Tip by . October 01, 2011
Caption
   FarScape is one of the most original Sci-Fi series to come along in the new millenium. I would put it up there with Dr. Who, Star Trek, Babylon 5, Fire, and even the Star Wars movies. Worth checking out!
Quick Tip by . May 10, 2011
Caption
I've been re-watching Farscape lately and it occurs to me that as fondly as I remembered it, the show is even better as time goes by. I had forgotten how well developed the characters were and the emotional weight of the story lines, not to mention the abundance of irreverent humor and pop culture references. It also made an impact on me at how cleverly conceived of some of the the episodes. This was truly an imaginative and innovative series (trademarks of The Jim Henson Co.). With all of these …
Quick Tip by . December 15, 2010
Farscape is one of those shows that I wish I had more time to enjoy. Of the few episodes I've managed to watch, I've enjoyed them thoroughly.
Quick Tip by . August 05, 2010
Caption
Sadly ended before its time. One of the most innovative Sci-Fi shows ever to grace the small screen. Fortunately all 4 seasons and the movie are on DVD and can be found at a good price.
Quick Tip by . July 19, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Fantastic SciFi series about an astronaut on the other side of the galaxy and the crazy people and exotic worlds he meets. Died before it's time. As D'argo would say, FREL!
About the reviewer

Ranked #10
Member Since: Dec 16, 2008
Last Login: Jun 7, 2012 07:25 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Count_Orlok_22
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki



American astronaut John Crichton finds himself thrown across the universe when an experimental mission goes bad. Crichton teams up with a group of rebels involved in an intergalactic battle and begins a journey unlike anything he dreamed was possible.
view wiki

Details

Premiere Date: March 19, 1999
Description: A Sci-Fi Channel original television series about an astronaut caught up in a galactic war.
Genre: Sci-Fi
Studio: Sci-fi Channel, Hallmark Entertainment, Jim Henson Productions, A&E Home Video
Original Air Date: March 19, 1999 – March 21, 2003
DVD Release Date: November 17, 2009
Lists with this tv show
Polls with this tv show
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists