|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Television Shows » Reviews » Friday Night Lights (TV show) » User review

Friday Night Lights

A TV show about a small town Texas football team

< read all 5 reviews

Probably the best show on TV...

  • Feb 27, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
Not only is it filmed in and around Austin, TX - where I call home - but it appeals to such a wide audience and is simply gripping television.   I mean, if my wife (an avid sports non-fan) loves it, you know it's gotta be good.

Sure, it's about football.  But it's about much more than that too.  The relationship between the head coach - played by Kyle Chandler - and his wife is just amazing.  You'd think that they were actually married.  Terrific acting.

You want to root for just about every character in the show.  You find yourself thinking about the show days later.  You can't wait for the next episode.

The book was terrific.  The movie was excellent.  The show - at least in my opinion - is by far the best medium of the three.  I highly recommend watching.... and try getting the first seasons on DVD to catch up.  They're all worth watching.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
9
Thought-Provoking
4
Fun to Read
5
Well-Organized
4
Post a Comment
February 28, 2009
I think you'd enjoy it. My wife is not a football fan (or sports fan in general) and she absolutely loves the show. It's riveting television.
 
February 28, 2009
I have never sat through a whole episode. I don't like football. Would I still enjoy it?
 
1
More Friday Night Lights (TV show) reviews
Quick Tip by . December 09, 2010
Am so sad this is the last season for Friday Night Lights. It is a FANTASTIC show!!!!
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
Don't know what this is...doesn't even look like a sports show.
review by . April 20, 2009
This is a show that I've really come to enjoy watching.  Thank goodness for tivo since Friday Night Lights is on Fridays on NBC.  This is one of those well rounded shows with different layers.      The quality of this show is really based on the writing and character development.  You really buy into the characters and the things they're going through.  Although on the surface, a show about football in a small Texas town might seem really uninteresting, …
About the reviewer
Darin Tietgen ()
Ranked #414
I'm a fun and friendly guy from Southern California, now living in the vibrant city of Austin, Texas. I enjoy mountain biking, playing poker, enjoying a cold beer on my patio, listening to live music, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
darin3
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

Details

Premiere Date: October 3, 2006
Description: A television show based in Texas about the people who make up Dillon, a fantaical football town.
Genre: Drama
Studio: NBC
Original Air Date: October 5, 2007
DVD Release Date: August 28, 2007
Polls with this tv show
24

Top TV Shows

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists