|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Tv Shows » Reviews » Grey's Anatomy » User review

Grey's Anatomy Original Titles

Emmy and Golden Globe award-winning American primetime television medical drama

< read all 4 reviews

Never watch Grey's Anatomy Online @ Work on your Lunch

  • May 1, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
Can I blame it on allergies? Nope. No can do. I'm crying in my cubicle at lunch because I'm catching up on last night's episode of Grey's. I have been a fan of Grey's since the very beginning. I love the drama. I love the triangles and constantly changing relationships. Some may view it as over the top but I find it particularly interesting and relevant. Maybe it's because I enjoy surrounding myself with many personalities and this show gives me yet another view.

I love Grey's weirdness, Christina's perfectionism and awkwardness, Alex's cockiness, George just being George, McSteamy becoming approachable, Derek for always loving Meredith, Bailey for being a great mom and Izzie for being personable.

I love the care and practice of medicine. Without fail I'll always need a Kleenex. The show makes me feel alive. Shows my emotions an outlet. I heart you Grey's Anatomy.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
11
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
May 05, 2009
Delreal: I'm totally sensitive. I cry at so many TV shows. Count: I really do love Grey and Izzie. Ling: I'm obsessed w/ Lipstick Jungle. So mad when it was cancelled. It is alll about the power women in their late 30s early 40s!
 
May 02, 2009
I have to admit that this is one of the few shows currently on television that I watch regularly. For me, it all began with that great first episode, and from then on I was hooked. :) Who are your favorite characters?
 
May 01, 2009
I've always thought that what this show does well is capture a loose, candid way that people in their 20s and 30s talk. You don't get that with other chick shows like Lipstick Jungle.
May 02, 2009
Oh no, Ling, don't tell me that this is a "chick show"! LOL.
May 03, 2009
It's OK, Count. No one has to know. Although, you know, it takes a man to acknowledge the importance of Gossip Girl.
 
1
More Grey's Anatomy reviews
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
There was a little lull in seasons 4+5, but otherwise...PHENOMENAL. Episodes can be watched over and over again and get the same reaction. This show will be taked about for years to come!
Quick Tip by . February 07, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
I'm totally addicted to this show, but I wish that they would go back to where they started off. I can't believe they killed George! : (
review by . April 18, 2009
Grey's Anatomy
I'll never forget watching the premiere of Grey's Anatomy on March 27th, 2005. It had been years since I had fun a television show that I wanted to watch regularly, so I decided to give this one a try. I was never too into medical dramas and I had never even watched an episode of E.R.    From the very first episode I was hooked on the drama and tension between all the characters. All the backstabbing, lying and cheating made the show more realistic to someone around my age, compared …
About the reviewer
Robyn Baldwin ()
Ranked #287
I'm a media planner in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. I'm obsessed with social media networking and love exploring new sites. Always looking to learn and share new information.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
RobynB
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

Medical drama which takes place at Seattle Grace Hospital in Washington. Follow the personal and work lives of these interns and residents as they work to become doctors.
view wiki

Details

Premiere Date: March 27, 2005
Description: Medical Drama taking place at Seattle Grace Hospital
Genre: Medical Drama, Comedy, Drama
Studio: ABC Studio, Touchstone
Polls with this tv show
Early 90's TV show

Favorite Medical TV Shows

by

30 Rock

TV Shows

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists