|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

NCIS

A TV series about the Naval Criminal Investigative Service

< read all 12 reviews

A Quick Tip by gmosaki

  • Aug 8, 2011
  • by
Great chemistry between cast members, both new and old. I know they do take liberties with how NCIS really works, but it is still entertaining.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More NCIS reviews
Quick Tip by . April 26, 2012
I LOVE NCIS It is the greatest show that out today. It is a family show and still have excitement and realism. I watch it all the time I hate they do not have it on Netflix yet but I bought the seasons so I could watch all my favorite episodes.
review by . September 21, 2010
Over the past year, I have developed a disturbing addiction to one of America's most popular TV shows. Not American Idol. No, it's NCIS . Nothing pleases me more than when Channel 42 runs one of their sporadic Saturday NCIS marathons, because I've come late to a series that's about to start its eighth season, so there's a heap of old episodes I have yet to see.      There are aspects of this new enthusiasm that I prefer not to analyze too closely, because …
Quick Tip by . August 16, 2010
posted in Screen Gems
Good show, at least a little more realistic than JAG. My youngest daughter loves this show.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
i love all the episodes and all the charaters. Abby is my all time favorite becuase she different and always herself.
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
Probably my favourite TV show. I enjoy the sense of humor in the show. I like how it gets serious but is still funny.
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
I used to like this show a lot, but now I've just grown tired with it. Nothing new happens. It's all the same. Wow.
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
Lame humor in my opinion
Quick Tip by . May 07, 2010
I'm totally addicted to NCIS and madly inlove with Dinozzo.
review by . April 20, 2009
I don't remember how I got started watching this show ... might have been a combination of mind boggling boredom and an unwillingness to make an effort to find something more constructive to do. Or maybe it was total laziness and a remote control that needed new batteries. Whatever the case, there was something vaguely intriguing about the combination of humor, mystery, and action that justified my sedentary tendencies. In fact, this show that I was "watching just to watch" somehow became a show …
Quick Tip by . March 23, 2010
I agree with DonnaL1's assessment and would add the directing/cinematography, always keeping the camera moving.
About the reviewer
Gwynne Osaki ()
Ranked #263
Member Since: Jul 12, 2010
Last Login: Jul 24, 2014 03:59 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
gmosaki
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

NCIS (Naval Criminal Investigative Service) is an action drama focusing on the complexity and humor that comes with working together as a team in stressful situations.

Leading the troupe is NCIS Special Agent Leroy Jethro Gibbs (Mark Harmon), a former Marine gunnery sergeant, turned investigator. Rounding out the team is the new NCIS director, Leon Vance (Rocky Carroll) who constantly challenges Gibbs with his no-nonsense attitude. The rest of the team is composed of NCIS Special Agent Anthony DiNozzo (Michael Weatherly), an ex-homicide detective  with unparalleled instincts in the field, Abby Sciuto (Pauley Perrette)), a talented scientist whose dark wit matches her Goth style and eclectic tastes, NCIS Special Agent Timothy McGee (Sean Murray), a brilliant MIT graduate and agent Ziva David (Cote de Pablo). Dr. Donald "Ducky" Mallard (David McCallum) assists the team as medical examiner who knows it all.

The agents travel the globe battling murder, espionage, terrorism and all crimes associated with the Navy or Marine Corps.

view wiki

Details

Polls with this tv show
30 Rock

TV Shows

by

24

Crime Dramas

by

Bones

Best Crime Dramas

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists