|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Tv Shows » Reviews » Naruto » User review

Naruto

Japanese anime series about ninjas

< read all 3 reviews

Great storyline to go with likeable characters

  • Sep 11, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+5
My favorite part about this anime, like most animes, is how the main characters start off all weak and they slowly progress to becoming more and more powerful to take on the most powerful evil guys.  Sounds stupid and obvious but I think they pulled it off really well when you watch them fight different guys and the training they go through.  I love the fight scenes and how each character has different powers to go with the basic ninja moves also.

Naruto would've been my favorite anime of all time if it wasn't for the fact that the main character, Naruto, whines and bitches all the time.  Seriously, someone should bitch slap Naruto and tell him to stop whining like a little bitch all the time.  Crying all the time and trying to make an emotional scene...  God damn kill him already and call the anime Shikamaru (my favorite character) or Sasuke.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
7
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
1
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
More Naruto reviews
review by . April 06, 2011
Its fabulous show and I like each and every episode of this show. I do not miss any episode, season and video of this show at all. I usually watch this show online ...http://naruto.otavo.tv/
review by . December 13, 2008
The first thing i noticed when reading/ watching Naruto is the depth of the characters and how the story lines serve as modern day lessons of morality for its young audience. Themes include friendship, overcoming odds, setting goals, and the importance of practice. Unlike other popular manga and anime series like Pokemon, Inuyasha, or Yu Yu Hakusho that is filled with senseless action, Naruto is a series that blends action, imagination, and a set of diverse characters.   
About the reviewer
Jerry Lau ()
Ranked #162
"I'm a gambler. Whatever I can bet on, I'm a fan of. It doesn't matter whether its horse racing, boxing, football, or even a coin flip - if I can bet on it, I will."    That was 2 … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
foboftheyear
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

Naruto is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Masashi Kishimoto with an anime adaptation. The plot tells the story of Naruto Uzumaki, a loud, hyperactive, unpredictable, adolescent ninja who constantly searches for recognition and aspires to become a Hokage, the ninja in his village that is acknowledged as the leader and the strongest of all. The series is based on a one-shot that Kishimoto first authored in the August 1997 issue of Akamaru Jump.

The manga was first published by Shueisha in 1999 in the 43rd issue of Japan's Weekly Shōnen Jump magazine and it is still being released with forty-four volumes. The manga would be later adapted into an anime produced by Studio Pierrot and Aniplex. It premiered across Japan on the terrestrial TV Tokyo network and the anime satellite television network Animax on October 3, 2002. The first series lasted nine seasons, while Naruto: Shippūden, a sequel of the series, began its first on February 15, 2007 and is still airing.

Viz Media has licensed the manga and anime for North American production. The Naruto anime debuted in the United States on Cartoon Network's Toonami programming block on September 10, 2005, and in Canada on YTV's Bionix on September 16, 2005. Naruto began showing in the United Kingdom on Jetix on July 22, 2006. It began showing on Toasted TV on January 12, 2007, in Australia, which features the Manga Entertainment TV version and the German-language dub opening, although it could be ...
view wiki

Tags

Details

Polls with this tv show
Ah! My Goddess

Popular Anime Series

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists