|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Prison Break

Golden Globe and Emmy nominated American action/serial drama television series starring Wenthworth Miller

< read all 3 reviews

A Quick Tip by nuwanmello

  • Aug 27, 2009
  • by
i'm not a great fan of TV series. but this series worth watching. it's all about great planing & perfect execution.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Prison Break reviews
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
My favorite TV-serial
review by . April 20, 2009
My rating for this show is a generous 3 out of 5 since the first season was so good.   At this point, if I were rating it based on the current season, I would give it a 1.  The original premise was brilliant but once Michael got out of the prison it started to go down hill from there.  Now the show is continuously running around in circles with a never ending conspiracy that I'm pretty much over with at this point.  I would recommend another Friday night show, Friday Night …
About the reviewer
Nuwan Mello ()
Ranked #2041
Member Since: Mar 1, 2009
Last Login: Jun 29, 2011 05:54 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
nuwanmello
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

Prison Break is an American serial drama television series created by Paul Scheuring, which premiered on the Fox Broadcasting Company on August 29, 2005. The series revolves around two brothers; one has been sentenced to death for a crime he did not commit, and the other, a genius, devises an elaborate plan to help him escape prison. The series is produced by Adelstein-Parouse Productions, in association with Original Television and 20th Century Fox Television. The current executive producers are head writer Scheuring, co-head writer Matt Olmstead, Kevin Hooks, Marty Adelstein, Dawn Parouse, Neal H. Moritz, and Brett Ratner.[1] The series' theme music is composed by Ramin Djawadi, and was nominated for a Primetime Emmy Award in 2006.

The series was originally turned down by Fox in 2003, which was concerned about the long-term possibilities of such a series. Following the popularity of serialized prime time television series Lost and 24, Fox decided to back production in 2004. The first season received generally positive reviews,[3] and performed well in the ratings. The first season was originally planned for a 13-episode run, but was extended to include an extra nine episodes due to its popularity. Prison Break has been nominated for several industry awards, and won the 2006 People's Choice Award for Favorite New TV Drama. The first three seasons have been released on DVD, while the first and third seasons have also been released on Blu-ray Disc. The series has been aired ...
view wiki

Details

Premiere Date: August 29, 2005
Description: The series revolves around two brothers; one has been sentenced to death for a crime he did not commit, and the other, a genius, devises an elaborate plan to help him escape prison.
Genre: Action
Studio: Fox
DVD Release Date: August 8, 2006
Polls with this tv show
30 Rock

TV Shows

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists