|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by Count_Orlok_22

  • Sep 30, 2009
  • by
Silly as can be, but a lot of fun, even if it was just an attempt to advertise the toys. The comic book's better, but still it's enjoyable.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
June 27, 2011
the comic was pretty cool
June 27, 2011
Definitely. My old neighbor used to have the original issues signed by Kevin Eastman. He knew someone who worked at the publisher and was able to get them autographed which was pretty cool.
 
1
More Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles reviews
review by . June 27, 2011
posted in Awesomeness
Thats AWESOME you guys!
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turltes, oh yeah.  A cult PHENOMENON in the late 80's that lasts, till pretty much now I'll be honest.  It started as an underground comic, had a mini series cartoon that grew into one of the most popular cartoons at the time, a second comic that was tied in with this show, three live action movies, a CGI movie later along with another cartoon series and MERCHANDIZING!!  Cream pies, action figures, cereals, tapes, music CD's, blankets, Batman Toys, …
Quick Tip by . September 15, 2011
I watched this show all the time when I was an adult and watching two boys around 10. They loved the show and when I would talk to them about it I was caught up in the action and the dialog. Looking back, it comes across as silly but at that time is was an interesting novelty.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2011
Kid friendly take on Eastman and Laird's violent underground comic with a more colorful look and attitude. In all of the Turtles incarnations, it stands alone from the comic, movies and revival animated series, but it was still fun.
Quick Tip by . August 30, 2010
The old 80's show was great fun when I was a kid. Now grown up......I wonder what I was thinking. Sometimes you just can't look back.
Quick Tip by . September 30, 2009
I used to have Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles EVERYTHING as a kid!
About the reviewer

Ranked #10
Member Since: Dec 16, 2008
Last Login: Jun 7, 2012 07:25 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Count_Orlok_22
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

Mutant heroes live in New York sewers and train in martial arts to protect the city from crime.
view wiki

Details

Premiere Date: December 28, 1987
Genre: Animation
Studio: Murakami-Wolf-Swenson, Mirage Studios, Fred Wolf Films
Original Air Date: December 28, 1987 - November 2, 1996
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists