|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

True Blood: The Complete Fourth Season

The complete fourth season of the popular HBO series based on the Sookie Stackhouse books.

< read all 3 reviews

A Quick Tip by djevoke

  • Jun 27, 2011
  • by
SPOILERS ALERT! If you haven't seen the premiere of Season Four, don't go any further because I lay it all out here. Season Four premiere or as I'd like to call it the WTF episode started off with Sookie in the land of the Faeries who aren't really faeries but, goblins (?) and she sees her grandfather, exactly as she remembered him 20 years ago. When she gets back to Bon Temps, she's been gone a little over a year though it felt like 15 minutes. Jason is a cop, Andy is sheriff, Sam's found a few other Shifters to bond with and of course falls for a seemingly secretive one, Tommy's being cared for by Maxine, Jessica and good ol' what's-his-name are living together and she's antsy because True Blood does nothing for her, Eric bought Sookie's house so he can own her forever, Bill is King of Louisiana and having sex with some vampire/human/witch, Tara's a cage fighter in New Orleans and a lesbian, Lafayette and his boyfriend, Jesus, have joined a coven of witches and I'm sure I'm missing something else.

This episode left me in a real mind screw. I was on definite information overload and afterwards I was left there to try to fit the pieces together. There were way too many plot lines thrown into an one hour episode as an attempt at an introduction as to what we can expect in this season. However, it was much too much without any kind of balance or time to catch your breath. They are definitely trying to come out with a bang but, I immediately felt like I had to watch the next episode. Luckily, they have HBO Go now so that you can check out next week's episode before it airs. Also, luckily, the second episode was way better than the premiere episode and makes a lot more sense.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
June 27, 2011
Spoilers?!!! I cannot look, I will not look, I shall not look... but damn, this is torturing me.
June 28, 2011
Don't look until you watch because I totally ruin it for you! I can't wait to hear what you thought of the opening episode!!!!
June 28, 2011
Yeah, fairies and goblins aren't simpatico, so I've no idea what that's about and when did Tara become a cage fighting lesbian? LOL! See, all this craziness is the result of drinking vampire's blood and having too much sex for your own good.
June 28, 2011
LOL...apparently it makes people horny and hallucinate- crazy combo. You know, I wasn't all that surprised when they introduced her story- I was like, yeah...that makes perfect sense, actually. Did you see the second episode? It's much better since it makes a lot more sense!
June 28, 2011
Nope. No HBO. I have to wait until the DVD release. : (
June 28, 2011
Aw man! It's on that new site they have HBO GO.Free to join and they have both the premiere and next week's episode! Happy Fanging ;p
 
1
More True Blood: The Complete Fourt... reviews
review by . June 29, 2011
I have seen the first two episodes of this fourth season and it I have great enthusiasm already for what is to come!  When we last left Sookie she was upset by learning that Bill used her and decided to join her Fairy brethren in "Fairyland."  Sookie is not there too long and finds it is no all she thought it to be.  She has to make a daring escape to return to Bon Temps.       Sookie discovers that though she was away only a few hours, more than …
About the reviewer
Samantha ()
Ranked #15
I'm a human jukebox that is constantly changing my station depending on my mood!   Feel free to share your passion with me in my communities: Pass the Remote!, Hip Hop Culture, Wedding Planning … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
djevoke
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists