|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Brutal Legend [PlayStation 3]

A videogame by Double Fine Prod. for PlayStation 3

< read all 3 reviews

A Quick Tip by DaiRaioh

  • Mar 13, 2011
A badass action game for good old rock fans like me, with Jack Black(I love this guy) as the savior of one damn crazy world! You gotta love all the hints and homages of the real rock culture, mixed in one of the most hilarious game worlds there is.
The soundtrack is obviously great, the gameplay satisfying, it's like a rock version of Overlord and other games, where you have control over a group of minions, you have a bigass car with the craziest heavy metal equipment, and not to forget the hilarious love story. Really whatever I have to say, it all comes down to: "Buy and play this damn game!" :D
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
March 18, 2011
I loved his voice and stuff, but graphically the game was pretty ugly. I really wish they did another as it had potential.
 
March 13, 2011
Yeah, Jack Black's performance is great. It's a lot of fun. I really enjoyed the story too! Simple, but effective! And the music that plays during the story events really fits what's happening! Even though I'm not into a lot of stuff from the 80's, it's just plain badass to drive around the world listening to Motorhead =D
 
March 13, 2011
I tried the demo of this game, wasn't impressed at all. The controls were very clunky and I couldn't feel the impact of my attacks. Thus, it went to a no-buy for me even though it had jack black
March 13, 2011
As much as I would like to disagree, I can't. You're right the controls aren't the best, but they are not super bad either, they work and in most cases all you need to do is run forward and kill the enemy, or send your minions to do the job. The overall world and characters make up for it. :P
 
1
More Brutal Legend [PlayStation 3] reviews
review by . March 19, 2011
posted in Siliconera Bounce
One of the Most Creatively Designed Games Ever
Here's something to disclaim. My first impressions of Double Fine's heavily-influenced homage to the heavy metal genre, Brutal Legend, were very high. The overall premise of the game's story, gameplay, and colorful character designs gave me the urge to want to buy this game on the first. Unfortunately, one other game swayed me from buying Brutal Legend, which I will talk about for another time. Having played this awesomely creative after all this time, one thing is clear: I regretted …
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
Hinky controls and glitches keep this game from being really great.. Jack Black's voice talents are entertaining and storyline is fairly engaging. The map could have been designed better...its not very user-friendly.
About the reviewer

Ranked #1092
Member Since: Feb 21, 2011
Last Login: Dec 12, 2011 07:02 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
DaiRaioh
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this video game

Wiki

Details

ESRB: MATURE
Publisher: EA Games
Developer: Double Fine Prod.
Console: PlayStation 3
Genre: Action
Polls with this video game
Brutal Legend [PlayStation 3]

Rate these Top PS3 Fantasy Games!

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists