|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Video Games » Reviews » Just Cause 2 (PS3 game) » User review

A very deceiving demo!

  • May 31, 2010
Rating:
+4
 I recently got a new computer (alienwares m17x) so now i can play better games the i used to so i downloaded the demo of Just Cause 2 and played it for around 2 hours (that's how much fun it was) in the demo the only let you be in a very small part of the island and there is a demo timer every 30 min or so it restarts the game and you can only really get to one small town. now this makes the games seem small and not very open world but really there is an island that would take almost 15 min to fly with the fastest plane in the game from one side to the other and in the demo there see to be a very limited amount of cars when really the cars very hugely depending on where you are. now i found the demo to be very fun and it made me want to buy the game just because of the concept but when i did buy the game i was in shock at the things that where not demonstrated .


reasons Why2Play:

1. its a very awesome game for those people who just like t explore

2. one of the main parts of the game is to cause as much chaos as possible by killing, blowing up, and pulling down buildings, people and things

3. the game can either be very fast paced or slow paced depending on how you fell

reasons WhyNot2Play:

1. its a very large open world and you can easily get very far from any town the only way t get back is dieing walking/driving or if you unlocked exration from the black market

2. although the game has decent graphics they will be dated within the year (i don't really care that much though)

all together its a better game then not and i bought it but if i had a choice i would probably have waited till it went down i price

blueman64

P.S. sorry about no punctuation

Steam name: blueman64

Xfire name: bluemangames

fell free to add me

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
2
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
3
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
August 07, 2010
Great review! I thought you would appreciate @CuteChihuahua's take on Just Cause 2, he gave it a +5! :) Thanks for sharing.
August 08, 2010
thank you
 
1
More Just Cause 2 (PS3 game) reviews
review by . August 12, 2010
I can't believe how great this game is and how little attention it's getting. Just Cause 2 is an absolutely amazing in every aspect. I think "Eidos" who is the maker of this game could school many of the other game makers who release sub-par games for the PS3. In my opinion this is the best game ever developed by far. It simply blows away the competition! Just Cause 2 just goes to show you what can be accomplished when you utilize the powerful PS3 processor and use a little imagination. &nbs …
review by . April 26, 2010
I can't believe how great this game is and how little attention it's getting. Just Cause 2 is an absolutely amazing in every aspect. I think "Eidos" who is the maker of this game could school many of the other game makers who release sub-par games for the PS3. In my opinion this is the best game ever developed by far. It simply blows away the competition! Just Cause 2 just goes to show you what can be accomplished when you utilize the powerful PS3 processor and use a little imagination.    Game …
Quick Tip by . August 16, 2010
Check out the downloadable monster truck for Just Cause 2. It's sweet!
Quick Tip by . June 04, 2010
Massive beautiful world. Best sandbox of this generation so far. The story is meh and the side mission are repetitive, but when you go off on your own and mess around, Just Cause 2 can't be beat.
About the reviewer

Ranked #1486
i like video game.............. what else do you want you stalker
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
blueman64
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this video game

Wiki

On the island nation of Panau, rival gangs wage war in the streets while the ruthless dictator Baby Panay exercises a system of oppression and corruption against his own people. Somewhere on the island, your friend and mentor Tom Sheldon has disappeared with top-secret intel and millions in Agency cash. As Rico Rodriguez, the Agency's most dangerous weapon, you must infiltrate the island and locate Sheldon, setting off a violent chain of events that will set Panau ablaze.

'Just Cause 2' game logo Just Cause 2
Basejump and attack from above
View larger.
Just Cause 2
Use your signature grapple to travel or to tether enemies and objects
View larger.
Just Cause 2
You are an instrument of chaos
View larger.

Harness Just Cause 2's unique parachute and grapple combination to create your own unbelievable, high-speed aerial stunts. Whether free falling from thousands of feet, hijacking enemy fighter jets in midair or blasting through security checkpoints on the ground, use your imagination to create maximum chaos. With hundreds of weapons, vehicles, missions and Rico's trademark parachute and grapple, experience vertical freedom unparalleled in the third-person action genre.

  • Take to the air like no other game. Experience total aerial freedom with the unique parachute and dual grapple.
  • Freefall, BASE jump, vehicle surf, parasail, skydive, grapple, slingshot, leap between vehicles, hang from helicopters, scale buildings. The impossible is within your grasp.
  • Your best tool is now a weapon. Fire two shots with the grapple ...
view wiki

Details

ESRB: M
Publisher: Square Enix
Console: PlayStation 3
Genre: Shooter
Release Date: March 23, 2010
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists