|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Video game console

< read all 2 reviews

A Quick Tip by TheJohn

  • Sep 26, 2010
Big game library and a cheaper price for only a minor dip in quality over it's PS3 competition gets more games sooner and a bigger online community because of it.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Microsoft Xbox reviews
Quick Tip by . August 09, 2010
I love my XBOX. Besides games, my family and I are always downstreaming movies on Netflix.
About the reviewer
John Nelson ()
Ranked #8
Born in Wausau Wisconsin. Move at an early age to Ventura California and lived for 8 years. Growing up in a big city landscape didn't prepare me for my next move: Archbold Ohio with a population of … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
TheJohn
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this video game

Wiki


The Xbox is a sixth-generation video game console manufactured by Microsoft. It was released on November 15, 2001 in North America, February 22, 2002 in Japan, and March 14, 2002 in Australia and Europe and is the predecessor to the Xbox 360. It was Microsoft's first foray into the gaming console market, and competed with Sony's PlayStation 2, Sega's Dreamcast, and Nintendo's GameCube. The integrated Xbox Live service allowed players to compete online.

The Xbox was discontinued in late 2006, although the final Xbox game, Madden NFL 09 was released in August 2008. Support for out-of-warranty Xbox consoles was discontinued on March 2, 2009; any in-warranty repair now needed will not be undertaken and faulty consoles will be replaced with an Xbox 360 instead. Xbox Live support was discontinued on April 15, 2010.[4]

In 2009, IGN named the Xbox the 11th best video game console of all time, out of 25 other consoles
view wiki

Details

Developer: Microsoft
Release Date: November 15, 2001

Lists with this video game
Polls with this video game
Atari 2600

What's your Childhood Gaming Console?

by

Atari 2600

Favorite Game Consoles

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists